bing tracking image

Backup Camera Installation And Review Videos


Hopkins Trailblazer Electronic Deer Alert Review- Video

Hopkins Trailblazer Electronic Deer Alert Review

Hi there, travelers. Today we're gonna be taking a look at Hopkins Electronic Deer Alert. Hopkins Electronic Deer Alert is going to provide an audible signal to alert them of your presence so hopefully that they don't run out in front of you and cause any type of collision. And it is a fairly large, loud device. Unlike your deer whistles, which most people can't hear, this one is gonna be audible. So I feel like it's probably gonna work for other wildlife than just deer. more


Watch Video

8/26/2022 1:22:37 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Backup Camera - RV Third Brake Light with Camera - RVS47FR- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Backup Camera - RV Third Brake Light with Camera - RVS47FR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a quick look at this Rear View Safety Third Brake Light with camera. This is going to replace the third brake light housing on your RV, just take off the original lens and housing, pop out the lights, the light bar here, and plug it in to this one, that will then re-complete that, so that you'll have your functioning third brake light again, but then, you'll also have your backup camera to give you a better sense of what's behind you as you're backing up and that sort of thing. This is right about 13 1/2 inches in overall length, or width, depending on how you look at it, from center of our mounting hole to the center of the other, it's right about 12 inches, and it's only about 1 3/8 of an inch tall, kinda difficult for me to show you that with my ruler here, but will plug right in, do a great job of re-completing that third brake light, so you still have that functioning brake light going. But then, you'll also have your camera here, so this is a 170 degree viewing angle camera, so you're gonna have a nice wide view of what's behind you. It does also have a built-in microphone, so you'll be able to hear what's going on behind you as well, so if someone's back there giving you directions or all of a sudden someone's screaming for you to stop, you'll be able to hear that through the microphone. more


Watch Video

5/17/2022 4:35:16 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Backup Camera - Sprinter Third Brake Light Backup Camera - RVS-1016- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Backup Camera - Sprinter Third Brake Light Backup Camera - RVS-1016

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a quick look at this Rear View Safety Third Brake Light with camera. This is going to replace your third brake light housing on your Sprinter, and then, will add that backup camera, so you can be safer as you're backing up. Now, this is going to fit your 2007 through 2009 Dodge Sprinter, the 2007 through 2015 Freightliner Sprinter, the 2010 through 2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter, and the 2016 and '17 Freightliner and Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 and 3500. So this is going to just have that lens and housing, so you'll pop out your light on your Sprinter, put that in place here, and that's gonna give you that light signal, so that it's gonna be fully functional again, and then you can hook up this wire. You can see it is a 5-pin connection, and then we've got a 65 foot long wire to run up to the front of your Sprinter, and then we can get it connected, both to power wire it in there, connect it like so, and then we'll also be able to get it hooked up to our monitor, our video, and audio here, so very easy to get this installed, so that we have the benefits of a backup camera. more


Watch Video

5/17/2022 4:06:00 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-920- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-920

Hello everybody, this is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at the Rear View Safety Custom Fit Third Brake Light with the camera. Now, this is a custom fit part, it is designed to fit the 2015 to 2018 Ford Transit T150, T250, and the T350 vehicles, and on a custom fit part like this, I do recommend for you to go to our website, use the fit guide, put in your year and model vehicle, and it'll show if this'll work for your application. Now, this rear view safety third brake light will allow you to install a backup camera on your Ford Transit by replacing the existing third brake light with this third brake light that'll include a camera attached to it. Now, this kit will include everything I have here on the table, it includes the third brake light with the camera, and the 5-pin male cord, comes with this 33 foot long 5-pin female to 5-pin female camera cable, comes with this 5-pin male to RCA male plug adapter, comes with this 5-pin male to RCA female adapter with the female power plug, as the five foot long female power cable, and the four foot long male power plug. Now, what's nice with this kit, this will fit into your factory third brake light housing for a nice clean factory install. more


Watch Video

1/20/2022 10:22:47 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Hitch Alignment Camera Systems - RVS-83112-WiFi- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Hitch Alignment Camera Systems - RVS-83112-WiFi

Hello everybody, this is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today we're gonna take a look at this Rear View Safety Wireless Wifi Hitch Backup Camera System. Now this is a nice small wifi hitch camera, that'll connect via wifi to your mobile device, allowing you to see the camera view on your mobile devices screen. And this camera does work with both Android and Apple devices with a free app called SafetyEye for the iPhone, and SafetyCam for your Android phone. Basically you can scan the QR code for your device. It'll be included on your box. more


Watch Video

1/13/2022 2:57:12 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Third Brake Light - Brake Light w Camera - RVS-816619N-NM- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Third Brake Light - Brake Light w Camera - RVS-816619N-NM

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this Rear View Safety backup camera system with the replacement mirror monitor. Now, this is a custom-fit part. It is designed to fit the 2007 to 2009 Dodge Sprinter, and the 2007 to 2017 Freightliner and Mercedes-Benz Sprinters. Now, on a custom-fit part like this, I always like to recommend for you to go to our web, website and use our fit guide, put in your year model vehicle, and it'll show if this will work for your application. more


Watch Video

10/29/2021 8:58:52 AM



Review of GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Ram Truck Bed Camera - GCH84FR- Video

Review of GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Ram Truck Bed Camera - GCH84FR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a quick look at this custom third brake light camera. This camera is going to allow you to see into your truck's bed so that you can have a better view of your cargo and to help you when you're connecting to a fifth wheel or gooseneck trailer so that you can back up right up to your kingpin or to get that gooseneck all red and underneath your coupler. So, this bezel is gonna install right behind the third brake light. So your brake light is going to reinstall, so it's all going to look like it came, right from the factory. You're not gonna have to worry about that brake light function. more


Watch Video

7/12/2021 1:46:38 PM



Review of GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Ram Truck Bed Camera - GCH74FR- Video

Review of GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Ram Truck Bed Camera - GCH74FR

Hi there I'm Michael with Etrailer.com. Today we're gonna take a quick look at this custom third brake light camera system with rear view mirror. Now this rear view monitor is going to replace your existing rear view mirror. When it's turned off like it is now it's gonna function like your existing mirror so you're gonna have a nice clear reflection so you can see what's coming up behind you. But then when you turn it on it's going to automatically engage that camera that's gonna be mounted on your third brake light bezel here. That's going to allow you to see into your truck bed so it's going to make it much easier for you to keep an eye on your cargo or assist you as you're connected to a fifth wheel or gooseneck trailer. more


Watch Video

7/12/2021 11:05:59 AM



Rear View Safety Wireless Hitch Camera Review- Video

Rear View Safety Wireless Hitch Camera Review

Hey everybody, how's it going Today we're going to be going over the Rear View Safety wireless hitch camera. So this camera system here, it can be used in a number of different ways. It can be used for fifth wheel and gooseneck and even bumper pole travel trailers. So if we're going to be using it with those embed hitches, we can easily just place this on the roof of our vehicle to help us align with our fifth wheel or gooseneck trailer, so we can get the pin box lined up or the hitch ball for our gooseneck coupler. We can also use this for bumper pole travel trailers as well, by simply placing it on the ball mount or the tailgate slash half of our vehicle. So this particular system is completely wireless, meaning we don't have any wires that run between the actual camera and monitor themselves. more


Watch Video

6/5/2021 7:54:16 PM



Rear View Safety WiFi Hitch Backup Camera System Review- Video

Rear View Safety WiFi Hitch Backup Camera System Review

Hey everybody, how's the going Today we're going to be going over the rear view safety WiFi hitch alignment wireless backup camera system. So if you've ever tried to couple your trailer by yourself without a camera, you know this isn't necessarily a straightforward task. There's a lot of getting in and out of your vehicle depending on how long you've done it. Sometimes it can take up to a couple of tries but definitely isn't ideal especially when we just wanna hit the road and get going. Therefore, a wireless backup camera system is gonna be an excellent option to get you on the road and towing that much sooner. So one of the more common complaints of backup camera systems is that we usually have to Mount this big bulky monitor in our dash. more


Watch Video

6/5/2021 7:53:21 PM



Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - SC77MR- Video

Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - SC77MR

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this license plate mount backup camera for your fifth wheel tailgate on a Ford truck. This is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 2017 to 2019 Ford trucks. And this is going to mount onto your vehicle whenever you're replacing your factory tailgate for the louvered fifth wheel tailgate, so that you can tow your fifth wheel without damaging your original tailgate. more


Watch Video

5/21/2021 3:01:59 PM



Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Ram 5th Wheel Tailgate Backup Camera - SC23VR- Video

Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Ram 5th Wheel Tailgate Backup Camera - SC23VR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a quick look at this backup camera option. For those of you who have upgraded your Ram to use a fifth wheel tailgate. So this is going to work on your 2017 and 2018 Ram pickup trucks. And the situation that you'd want this for if your backup camera is tied into your factory tailgate on your Ram, and you switch that factory tailgate out for a fifth wheel tailgate, obviously that's going to give you more clearance for your fifth wheel trailer, but it is going to remove that capability of that backup camera. So that's where this comes in. more


Watch Video

3/30/2021 3:00:23 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-718-TAILGATE- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-718-TAILGATE

Jeff Hello, everybody, this is Jeff at ETrailer.com. Today, we're gonna take a look at this rear view safety tailgate handle backup camera, and the rear view mirror with the monitor. Now, this is a commercial grade backup camera system, specifically for pickup trucks that'll replace your existing vehicle rear view mirror, and the tailgate handle camera for a nice, sleek factory look. This'll help eliminate any blind spots, while increasing overall awareness, safety and visibility when you're hitching up or backing up with your vehicle. This system will include everything laid out here on the table. It starts with this G Series rear view replacement mirror monitor. more


Watch Video

2/19/2021 10:33:05 AM



Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Fifth Wheel Tailgate Backup Camera - SC89VR- Video

Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Fifth Wheel Tailgate Backup Camera - SC89VR

Ellen: Hey everybody. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com and we're taking a quick look at the Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera. This is going to be a great way to still see what's going on behind you even when you have your fifth wheel tailgate installed. A lot of times trucks now come with that backup camera from the factory, but once you take off your tailgate, you don't have your backup camera anymore. So this is going to allow you to still have that functionality, even when you're towing. It is designed to work specifically with your vehicle's wiring so there's no cutting or splicing, no changing of your vehicles overall operation, so you shouldn't have to worry about anything there. more


Watch Video

2/3/2021 9:08:42 PM



Hopkins Backup Sensor System Review- Video

Hopkins Backup Sensor System Review

Hi there adventurers. Today, we're going to be taking a look at universal Backup Sensing System. And this is what our Backup Sensing System looks like when it's installed. It is a universal system that comes with a bracket that mounts right onto your license plate. It's actually installed just behind the license plate and it gives a location for your license plate to install. You can see the corners of the license plate do slide up behind the sensors there. more


Watch Video

1/28/2021 12:14:49 PM



Review of Hopkins Backup Alerts and Sensors - Audible Backup Sensor License Plate Mount - HM60100VA- Video

Review of Hopkins Backup Alerts and Sensors - Audible Backup Sensor License Plate Mount - HM60100VA

Ellen: Hey everybody. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com and we're taking a quick look at the Hopkins Backup Alert System. This is going to let you know whenever somebody is too close behind you. If you're in the reverse gear and if you don't have a backup sensor or camera already installed in your vehicle, this can be a really handy thing to have. Especially if you've got little ones or you live in a neighborhood that has a lot of kids going by. You just want to be able to know that you've got that peace of mind. more


Watch Video

12/29/2020 10:13:19 AM



Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Dodge Ram 5th Wheel Tailgate Camera - SC97VR- Video

Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Camera - Dodge Ram 5th Wheel Tailgate Camera - SC97VR

Ellen: Hey, everybody. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com, and we're going to be talking about the Stromberg Carlson Rear Camera for your fifth wheel tailgate.So this is going to mount on to your vehicle whenever you are replacing out your tailgate for that louvered tailgate so you can tow your fifth wheel without damaging your original tailgate. And a lot of times you'll end up losing that backup camera. So you want to get that functionality back. This is going to allow you to do that. And it works specifically with the 2013 through 2016 Dodge or Ram Trucks. more


Watch Video

12/4/2020 5:22:14 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770923- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Camera - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770923

Jeff: Hello, everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a look at this rear view safety backup camera system for the Ford Econoline vans. Now, this Ford Econoline backup camera system has this nice crystal clear seven inch LED digital panel color monitor with a pixel resolution of 800 by 480. And it uses distance grid lines that are optional and adjustable. Does offer a mirror image capability and auto-dimming feature. more


Watch Video

12/2/2020 10:57:12 AM



Hopkins VueSMART RV and Trailer Backup Camera Review- Video

Hopkins VueSMART RV and Trailer Backup Camera Review

Hey everybody. It's Rob here, at etrailer.com, and today we're going to be taking a look at the Hopkins smart view backup camera for trailers and campers. Now, a big reason why you might want to even have a backup camera for your trailer is that you can easily back it up. Because let's face it, when you're by yourself, it can be a bit of a hassle. I can see my trailer in the mirror, but I can definitely not see what's really behind it right now. So I'm trying to park my trailer here. more


Watch Video

8/20/2020 7:12:07 AM



Review of Hopkins Rear View Camera - RV or Trailer Rear View Camera - HM34FR- Video

Review of Hopkins Rear View Camera - RV or Trailer Rear View Camera - HM34FR

Michael: Hi there. I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a quick look at the vueSMART RV and trailer backup camera. This is a wireless backup camera that's going to make it much easier for you to backup your trailer or your RV all by yourself. You're not going to have to worry about having someone spotting back there, trying to yell up commands to you to help you back everything up.It's going to make it much easier. And as far as backup cameras go, this is going to be really nice because it is wireless. more


Watch Video

6/25/2020 9:27:09 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770613-HD- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770613-HD

Today we're going to take a look at the rear view safety, high definition backup camera system. Now this backup camera system is complete with everything shown here on the table. It comes with the seven inch high definition LCD color monitor. It comes with the two different mounts for it. This one I have installed on the swivel head pedestal mount, for surface mount. If you want to hang it up, it comes with a U-bracket mount for the monitor, if you prefer. more


Watch Video

2/11/2020 8:42:05 AM



Rampage Wireless Backup Camera for Smartphone or Tablet Review- Video

Rampage Wireless Backup Camera for Smartphone or Tablet Review

Adam: Hi, everyone, Adam, with etrailer.com, today we're going to be taking a look at the rampage wireless backup camera. This is going to be able to work with your Android or iOS devices. So I have an Apple iPhone and I downloaded the app and then connected to it basically what this is going to do. It's going to allow you to monitor this camera from your phone and actually just has some magnetic pads on the back. So you can place it wherever you can put it and basically get you the best angle at whatever you're backing up into.It is going to be able to rotate 360 degrees, which is nice, and we'll be able to tilt, but only be able to tilt on that single access. As you see here, one of the things that we read with the... more


Watch Video

12/27/2019 10:07:12 AM



Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - VCF-0040- Video

Review of Stromberg Carlson Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - VCF-0040

Jeff: Today, we're going to take a look at the Stromberg Carlson license plate mount backup camera for Ford fifth wheel tailgates. Now this Stromberg Carlson backup camera will work with your Ford's fifth wheel tailgate. It's designed to mount with the included license plate bracket, and it works with any type of tailgate, OEM or aftermarket.The harness connector right here plugs into your Ford OEM camera harness. And the output will display on your factory backup camera monitor. You can see the backup camera right here. It is adjustable. more


Watch Video

12/10/2019 5:17:05 PM



Swift Hitch Digital Wireless Hitch Aligner System Review- Video

Swift Hitch Digital Wireless Hitch Aligner System Review

Hi there safety conscious haulers. Today we're going to be taking a look at the Swift Hitch Backup Camera System. These are available with either a two camera system or a single camera system. It's a completely wireless system. So it has an abundance of uses beyond that of your regular factory camera systems or that of any other of the aftermarket systems out there, because they require hard wiring. Once you put those cameras in a spot, they're stuck there. more


Watch Video

12/2/2019 12:52:05 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Alarms and Sensors - RVS-115- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Alarms and Sensors - RVS-115

Today, we're going to take a look at the Rear View Safety Waterproof Backup Sensor System. Now this is a high quality proximity sensor system, which is a complete package. It'll work independently of other systems and it comes with everything needed for installation. So everything laid out here on the table's included. Comes with the four waterproof sensors that have the rubber grommets on it. It comes with the waterproof control module, an LED display with the extension cable. more


Watch Video

11/25/2019 5:27:38 PM



Swift Hitch Digital Wireless Hitch Alignment Camera Review and Installation- Video

Swift Hitch Digital Wireless Hitch Alignment Camera Review and Installation

Adam: Hi everyone, Adam with etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Swift Hitch wireless backup camera. I just suction cupped it onto my back window, and I'm about to hook up my boat so we can go to the lake. So let's see how well it works. All right, so far so good. We do have a two and a half inch LCD screen. more


Watch Video

9/13/2019 10:23:56 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Side View Cameras - RVS-MV1-L-01- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Side View Cameras - RVS-MV1-L-01

Michael: Hi there I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rear View Safety side view camera. This can be mounted on the driver's side of your vehicle to be a side view camera, to help reduce blind spots, but it can also be mounted on the back of your vehicle, if you want to use as a backup camera. Either way, it's going to make it a lot easier and less stressful for you, when you're changing lanes, backing up or hooking up to your hitch.It's a very small camera. To give you a few measurements here. It's about, let's call it an inch and a quarter wide by an inch and a quarter tall. more


Watch Video

9/4/2019 9:12:19 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Side View Cameras - RVS-MV1-R-01- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Side View Cameras - RVS-MV1-R-01

Michael: Hi there, Michael with etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Rear View Safety side view camera. This is going to mount to the passenger side of your vehicle as a side camera to reduce your blind spots. Or you can mount it on the back of your vehicle as a backup camera. And it's going to make it much easier and far less stressful for you to change lanes, back up, or hook up to your hitch.It's very small. You can see here. more


Watch Video

9/3/2019 3:42:27 PM



Rear View Safety Backup Sensor System Review- Video

Rear View Safety Backup Sensor System Review

Hi there, safety conscious drivers. Today we're going to be taking a look at Rear View Safety's backup sensor system. This system is ideal for RVs that are difficult to maneuver in tight spaces. This system's not just limited to RVs. It'll work with any vehicle. If you don't have a backup sensor system on your vehicle from the factory, you've now got an easy way to add one that's not going to break the bank.You've probably ridden in a vehicle before with audible backup sensors. more


Watch Video

7/30/2019 7:47:27 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-7709900Q- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-7709900Q

Today we're going to take a look at the rear view safety backup camera system with the weatherproof quad view monitor. Now, this backup camera system is complete. It comes with everything shown here on the table. It has the 7" quad view LCD color monitor, has the swivel head pedestal mount that we mounted it on, or you also have a U bracket mount for the monitor. It has a color infrared weatherproof camera, remote control, one power connection harness with RCA and power converter wires, a 66' long extension cable for your camera, mounting brackets and sunshade for the camera, and the hardware to install everything.Now, we're going to start with the monitor. It is a 7" quad view digital LCD touchscreen color monitor. more


Watch Video

7/29/2019 2:42:27 PM



RVS Rear View Safety Backup Camera System Review- Video

RVS Rear View Safety Backup Camera System Review

Hi there, RVers. Today we're going to be taking a look at RVS' rear view safety backup system. These are available in different configurations up to four cameras. We've currently got the four camera system installed on our RV. The four camera system comes with a front, a rear, and two side cameras. Here at the back we've got our two rear cameras. more


Watch Video

6/5/2019 12:18:13 PM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-912619P- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-912619P

Today we're going to take a look at the Rear View Safety Backup Camera System for the Nissan NV vans. This is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 2012 to 2016 Nissan NV1500, NV2500 and the NV3500 vans, and on a custom fit part like this I always like to recommend for you to go to our website, use the fit guide, put in your year and model vehicle, and it'll show you if this will work for your application. Now this part will include everything I laid out here on the table. The backup camera with the third brake light, the mirror monitor, the remote, a power harness, the 66' extension cable, and a nice user's manual that'll describe how to hook everything up and how to operate it.I will start with the backup camera. This will replace the third brake light in the Nissan NV vans, making for a nice, clean installation. more


Watch Video

2/18/2019 6:25:23 AM



Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770613-NM- Video

Review of Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-770613-NM

Today we're taking a look at the rear view safety back up camera system. Now, this camera system would be a great addition to your vehicle, camper, or RV. It provides easy visibility from behind your vehicle which really helps increase overall awareness and safety. The kit comes with a seven inch LED monitor, very crisp imaging, with optional distance grid lines. Normal and mirror in its capability, and it also has a built in speaker on the back of the unit.It comes with a remote control for the monitor. All the options can be adjusted through the on-screen menu. more


Watch Video

1/9/2019 10:55:35 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-919619N Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-919619N Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be taking a look at the RVS Rear View Safety Backup Camera System for the Nissan NV200 vans.So, this is going to be a custom system for your Nissan NV200 and that's going to be for vans that are 2010 or newer, so keep that in mind. You've got your monitor screen here, your backup camera here with the housing, your switch box along with the wiring to run from your camera to the box, and some additional wiring to help get everything set up properly. We also have some additional hardware there to help get everything hooked up as well.So, as you can see, this is going to be our monitor. It's going to replace the existing rear view mirror in your van. On the back it has that standard mount, so you'd remove your old mirror and then slide this in its place and you should be ready to go. This is going to be a seven inch TFT LCD monitor. more


Watch Video

10/11/2018 5:55:49 PM



Rear View Safety Backup Camera System Review- Video

Rear View Safety Backup Camera System Review

Speaker 1: We're going to review and install the rear view safety backup camera system with built in backup sensors. Part number IVS dash 5350.Let's go ahead and try it out. We'll back up on our bay here. We've got a motor coach behind us. It shows us how close we are. It does show it in meters. more


Watch Video

10/10/2018 9:47:38 AM



GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460014 Review- Video

GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460014 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the truck bed cargo camera with rear view mirror. Now this product fits certain years and models of the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra trucks. To ensure that it is a fit for your vehicle, you can use the vehicle fit guide located at etrailer.com.The camera's located right here, and this bezel or bracket mounts directly behind the third brake light on your vehicle. Everything still functions the same, but now you've just added a camera to your brake light assembly. This is a custom fit design, so it ensures that it matches up perfectly with your vehicle and maintains that factory or OEM look.The camera can be adjusted a little bit to get the specific angle you need for your application. All the necessary wiring is included. more


Watch Video

9/19/2018 2:20:10 PM



GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460013 Review- Video

GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460013 Review

Speaker 1: Today, we're taking a look at the truck bed cargo camera with the 7" monitor. This product fits certain years and models of the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra trucks. To ensure that it is a fit for your vehicle, you can use the vehicle fit guide at etrailer.com. The camera is located right here, and then it's on this bracket or bezel. This mounts directly behind the third brake light on your vehicle. Everything still functions the same, but now you've just added a camera to monitor your cargo area.This is a custom fit design, so it ensures that it matches up perfectly with your vehicle, and maintains that factory or OEM look. more


Watch Video

9/19/2018 11:45:15 AM



GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460009 Review- Video

GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460009 Review

Speaker 1: Toady we're taking a look at a truck bed cargo camera with rear view mirror. Now this product fits certain years and models of the Ford F-Series trucks. To ensure that it is a fit for your vehicle, you can use the vehicle fit guide located at eTrailer.com. Now this camera is located right here, but the bezel or the bracket mounts directly behind the third brake light on your vehicle. Everything still functions the same, but now you've just added a camera to your third brake light assembly. It's a custom-fit design, so it ensures that it matches up perfectly with your vehicle and maintains that factory or OEM look. more


Watch Video

9/19/2018 10:35:08 AM



GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460004 Review- Video

GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460004 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the truck bed cargo camera, with the seven inch monitor. Now, this product fits certain years of the F-series trucks from Ford. To ensure that this is a fit for your year, make, and model, you can use the vehicle fit guide, which is located at etrailer.com.Now, this camera bezel, which is right here, this actually mounts directly behind your existing third brake light on your truck. The custom fit design ensures that it matches up perfectly with your vehicle and maintains your factory or OEM look. The camera is located right here at the bottom. Now, the actual camera, it can be adjusted to get the angle you need for your application, but basically what this system does is it allows you to monitor and see what's going on in the cargo area or bed of your pickup truck. more


Watch Video

9/18/2018 1:30:10 PM



GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460008 Review- Video

GCH Automotive Truck Bed Accessories - Truck Bed Cargo Camera - 3460008 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at a truck bed cargo camera with the seven inch monitor. This is a custom fit part, so to ensure that it is a fit for your vehicle, you can use the vehicle fit guide located on etrailer.com. This camera bezel mounts directly behind your existing third brake light on your truck. The custom fit design ensures that it matches up perfectly with your vehicle and maintains that factory or OEM look. I also wanna point out that the camera itself can be adjusted to get the angle you need for your application.Now this system allows you to monitor and see what's going on in the cargo area or bed of your truck. This is perfect if you have a fifth wheel or gooseneck hitch; really helps make it easier when connecting to your trailer. more


Watch Video

9/18/2018 12:25:12 PM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-020770 Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-020770 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're gonna take a look at the rear view safety commercial grade wifi backup camera system. Now this backup camera will connect wirelessly to your smartphone, allowing you to see the camera view on your smartphone screen. It includes everything here on the table, the camera with the four-foot-long table and the mounting brackets, which I've attached already, and the mounting hardware. It comes with the transmitter with the antenna, the power cable, the insulation hardware, and a nice owner's manual to describe how to install everything.Now this does come with a completely weatherproof CCD camera and the wifi transmitter, which will connect to power in the back of your vehicle. The camera itself uses 18 infrared night vision lights. It'll light up to 50 feet. more


Watch Video

9/11/2018 9:16:58 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Alarms and Sensors - RVS-BES02 Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Alarms and Sensors - RVS-BES02 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the Rear View Safety Blind Spot Sensor System. This system mounts on either side of your vehicle to alert you of vehicles in your side blind spots. Really helps to eliminate blind spots and assists in highway driving and land switching.So with this kit, you basically get two built-in alert systems. You have your sensors, which mount to either side of your vehicle and then you also have your visual alerts. So the sensors detect things that are in your blind spots, sends that alert through the system and you have visual and audio alerts. So there will always be visual alerts with these right here, but the audio warning will only trigger when your turn signals are on.The visual alert for this system is designed to mount in the A Pillar of the vehicle to be easily seen by the driver at all times. more


Watch Video

9/7/2018 10:30:27 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-776718-CT Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-776718-CT Review

Speaker 1: Today, we're taking a look at a Rear View Safety G-Series Backup Camera System, that system gives you the convenience of a backup camera displayed on your mirror. It replaces your rear view mirror, it still gives you features that you enjoy. This one has a built-in compass so if you look right here, there's a little display area. I know it's kind of hard to see on video but it does display a compass as well as a temperature reading. Then when the reverse is activated, you can see right there that it comes up showing what's visible by the camera.This is a universal mount installation. It comes with the mount, it comes with everything you need to get it installed. more


Watch Video

9/7/2018 9:25:29 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-776718 Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-776718 Review

Speaker 1: Today, we're going to take look at the Rear View Safety G-Series Back Up Camera System.Now, this rear view safety system will give you a back up camera, which installs like a factory camera and a universal mirror with a monitor.The universal mirror will replace most existing rear view mirrors and the mirror that replaces your existing rear view mirror gives you a nice clean install and the camera's designed for surface mounting. Can fit almost any vehicle.Now, on the mirror itself, it'll give you a bright 4.3" color LCD digital display. Also offers distance grid lines for backing up reference and as you can see on here, head's adjustable to any position, uses a double ball joint.Now, the camera itself is a night vision back up camera. Again, it's surface mounted design. It's a compact design, you can see how small it is. Makes your camera virtually invisible.It does offer 170 degree, ultra wide viewing angle. more


Watch Video

8/20/2018 1:32:02 PM



Furrion RV Electronics - Cameras and Monitors - FRC12TA-BL Review- Video

Furrion RV Electronics - Cameras and Monitors - FRC12TA-BL Review

more


Watch Video

4/23/2018 12:48:27 PM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-355W Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-355W Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the rear view safety Simple Sight wireless backup camera system. Now this camera system is perfect for truck and trailer applications. It features a heavy duty design. The camera, which is this component here, is designed with top-grade, heavy duty materials to make sure it's a fit for any environment. Now I already have the unit hooked up to power just to give you a demonstration of what it looks like.The monitor offers really crystal clear viewing. The backup camera would easily mount at the rear of your trailer. more


Watch Video

3/7/2018 11:35:22 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-772718 Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-772718 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the rear-view safety backup camera system. This backup camera system allows you to easily see behind your vehicle when in reverse and when backing up and that really helps increase overall safety and awareness. It can also be used as a hitch alignment system, which makes hooking up to a trailer much easier.It is designed for 12 volt systems. The mirror monitor attaches to your windshield and replaces your original rear-view mirror. It is designed as a universal application to fit virtually any vehicle, so the mirror attaches to the existing rear-view mirror base with a clip on design. It does feature an OEM style, which gives a clean factory appearance and it features a 4.3 inch super-bright TFT LCD display, so when I turn the camera on, you can see right there that that camera picks up really nice, good quality video and it shows the distance grid lines which are adjustable as well as optional and it appears right there on the left side of the mirror.The mirror can be turned on and off with the push of a button or by using the included remote and the reflective design allows it to act as a regular rear-view mirror when the monitor is not turned on. more


Watch Video

1/2/2018 2:03:13 PM



Rear View Safety Wireless Rear View Camera System Review- Video

Rear View Safety Wireless Rear View Camera System Review

Speaker 1: Today we're gonna be taking a look, and showing how to install, the Rear View Safety wireless backup camera system, part number RVS-155W.This wireless camera system is gonna give you third eye when all on your camper, enclosed trailer, or fifth wheel. This is gonna allow you to see traffic behind you, as well as give you wide view of both sides, which will assist with turning and other driving maneuvers.It's gonna be a seven inch monitor with a five inch display. When you select your menu button, you get the options to control brightness, contrast, volume, and guidelines. The volume setting can be useful if you have an additional assistance backing up with somebody guiding you in, you can hear their directions clearly. Also included is an adjustable stand. You've got a suction cup here, which will attach to any smooth surface or windshield. more


Watch Video

12/6/2017 4:14:05 PM



Swift Hitch Backup Cameras and Alarms - Hitch Alignment Camera Systems - SH03D Review- Video

Swift Hitch Backup Cameras and Alarms - Hitch Alignment Camera Systems - SH03D Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the Swift Hitch digital wireless hitch alignment system. The hitch alignment system makes it easy to back your tow vehicle up to your trailer for hookup. It simplifies lining up your hitch ball with your coupler. It's perfect for hitching up goose necks, fifth wheels and snow plow blades, and it can also be used as a backup camera and a monitoring device.Now, the unit comes with two cameras, so that way you can see in two different places at the same time. It provides two views for hooking up your trailer, or to monitor a different area of your towing setup, or even to monitor your cargo area. It would be great for a horse trailer. more


Watch Video

9/29/2017 9:40:27 AM



Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-918718 Review- Video

Rear View Safety Inc Backup Cameras and Alarms - Backup Camera Systems - RVS-918718 Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to take a look at the rear view safety backup camera system for the Dodge Pro Master vans. This is designed to fit the 2014 and newer Dodge Pro Master vans. This will not fit the Pro Master City models. This backup camera system comes specific for the Pro Master vehicles, that has a camera that'll fit in the third brake light on the Pro Master vans. It comes with the mirror mounted monitor here with a mounting bracket that'll specifically fit the mount on the Dodge vehicles.The monitor will replace existing factory rear view mirror for a nice clean look. The screen, which is on the left hand side, to be more easily viewed by the driver. more


Watch Video

9/8/2017 9:10:18 AM



  1     2