bing tracking image

Car Roof Bag Installation And Review Videos


CargoSmart Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

CargoSmart Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys, Zach here at etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be taking a look at the CargoSmart rooftop cargo bag. This is going to be a really good way to get some storage on top of your roof, whether you're going on a family vacation or a camping trip, this is going to be a good way to get 15 cubic feet on your roof. But you don't have to keep anything up there permanent. This bag is a nice soft bag so you can easily fold it and put it away whenever you're not using it. but it gives you good space, and it also keeps your stuff protected from the elements. more


Watch Video

3/23/2022 4:02:30 PM



Rightline Ace Jr Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Ace Jr Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

What's up everybody, it's AJ at etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the Rightline H Junior rooftop cargo bag, that's gonna be 10 cubic feet. It's going to be great for storing all your extra stuff that you can't really fit in the vehicle. And that's making more leg space for everybody in the car. Making those long trips a little bit better. So you can go ahead and jam some clothes or bags up here in this top one, just to carry that a little bit more on the trip. more


Watch Video

1/31/2022 7:57:26 AM



Rightline Gear Sport 2 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Sport 2 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be checking out this Sports 2 Rooftop Bag from Rightline. It's perfect for if you have a vehicle like this. It's kind of small. There's not a lot of room for everything. You get all that extra cargo you're bringing with you for your trip up and on the roof and out of everybody's way. more


Watch Video

8/5/2020 3:57:08 PM



Rightline Gear Sport 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Sport 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey, everybody. Zack here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Gear Sport 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag. This is going to be a way to get a lot of stuff up on top of your roof, free up some space in the back for passengers or pets. This is going to be one of the largest ones that I've seen. It's 18 cubic feet. more


Watch Video

7/22/2020 7:17:17 AM



Rightline Gear Sport Jr. Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Sport Jr. Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

What's up, everybody It's A.J. With etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be checking out the Rightline Gear Sports Jr bag. It's great for getting all that cargo out of your vehicle and up on the roof, giving everybody more leg room.I think this bag is just great to have because when you're not using it, you just roll it up, throw it in the trunk of your vehicle, and you have it because you don't know you need it until you need it. One time I was going to the lake with a bunch of friends. I lost the game of Rock, Paper, Scissors, and my bag was the one that got strapped to the roof. more


Watch Video

7/13/2020 11:27:52 AM



CargoSmart Soft-Sided Car Top Carrier Review- Video

CargoSmart Soft-Sided Car Top Carrier Review

Zack: Hey everybody, Zack here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at a rooftop cargo bag from CargoSmart. This is going to be a 10 cubic foot bag, so it's going to lie to get some extra stuff on top of your roof, so you can free up some space in the car or the trunk for some other items.Now, the most important thing about carrying stuff outside of your vehicle, in my mind, is keeping it protected. And this is going to be a vinyl material that's water resistant. So it's going to do a really good job of keeping water and dirt out of your stuff. A lot of people will just put their gear in a cargo basket on top of their car, and that works out great with carrying a lot of different stuff, but it's loose. more


Watch Video

6/18/2020 7:37:19 AM



CargoSmart Soft-Sided Car Top Carrier Review- Video

CargoSmart Soft-Sided Car Top Carrier Review

Zach: Hey guys, Zach here at etrailer.com. And today we're going to be taking a look at the Cargo Smart rooftop cargo bag. This is going to be a really good way if you're looking to get some more space in your vehicle, you can throw some gear up top, whether you're going on a family vacation or a camping trip. This is going to be a good way to keep your stuff out of the vehicle, to free up room for friends and family, but also protect your gear from the elements. It is going to give us 15 cubic feet, which is a significant amount of space that we're going to be adding to our vehicle. You've probably seen a lot of people that have cargo baskets on top of their car. more


Watch Video

6/2/2020 1:32:07 PM



Rightline Range 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Range 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys, Zack here at etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Gear Range 3 Rooftop Cargo Bag. This is going to be a really large rooftop bag. It can either sit on the bare roof like we have here today, or you can put it in basket at 18 cubic feet, you can carry a lot of stuff, it's water resistant, I think it's going to do a really nice job of keeping stuff dry if you're in a rainstorm. It also keeps dust and dirt out of there, so you can have all kinds of different things up there and it can stay protected.When, it comes to carrying stuff on your roof you care about two things, how much stuff can I carry And is it really going to be protected And if you're looking to keep your stuff extremely protected, a roof box is definitely a way to go, but those are super expensive, and to get an 18 cubic foot one that one's going to take up a lot of space. So, this is a really good way to maximize how much stuff you can carry, and it actually does a really good job of keeping it protected. more


Watch Video

6/2/2020 11:42:07 AM



Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Randy: Hey guys, Randy here at etrailer.com. Today, we're taking a look at a really good solution for freeing up some space inside of your vehicle. This is a Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Carrier Bag. Now it's not just for a rooftop cargo carrier. The dimensions on this will lend itself pretty well to fitting in a 24 by 60 or 20 by 60 cargo carrier. Also, we can throw this in the back of a hatch of a vehicle, throw it in a pickup truck bed. more


Watch Video

12/30/2019 9:07:05 AM



Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey everyone, it's Colin here at etrailer, and today we're going to take a look at the Rhino-Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag. Now, this is a waterproof bag that's been designed to fit inside your rooftop cargo basket on your cargo carrier that's on your hitch, or even in your truck bed, to provide you with some space. You can get some extra cargo, luggage, anything you might need, safe from the elements, and create more space on the inside of your vehicle.One thing that's really cool about this roof bag is that these tie-down straps are going to be integrated into the bag itself. So you can see, we have our strap that is secured at the bottom of our bag, comes up and around our raised side rails of our cargo basket. It would be the same thing if you used it in your cargo carrier as well. And then with our heavy-duty buckles up top, this secures our strap. more


Watch Video

10/21/2019 12:02:27 PM



Rightline Gear Waterproof Duffel Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Waterproof Duffel Bag Review

Collin: Hey everyone, it's Collin here at etrailer. Today we're going to take a look at the waterproof duffel bags from Rightline Gear. Now this duffle bag is going to be a really great addition to get any sports equipment, luggage, clothes, stored on the outside of your vehicle in a our waterproof, tight, sealed bag. So that you can create more space on the inside for passengers, cargo, anything like that. Now right here, you can see all of the equipment we have in the back of our vehicle right now. Let's go ahead and load it up into our Rightline Gar bag, so we can see the difference it makesSo now, as you can see, we've got the cargo area empty in the back of our SUV. more


Watch Video

10/11/2019 9:57:44 AM



Rightline Range 2 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Range 2 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys this is Callum here at etrailer. Today we're going to take look at the Range 2 rooftop cargo bag from Rightline Gear.Now with this bag you're going to be able to mount it to the roof of your vehicle. It allows you to get any of that excess cargo or luggage up and loaded into the bag. And that'll create more space on the inside of your vehicle. Now with any long road trip you're going to take, any extra elbow and leg room you get will be helpful for you and your passengers.Now with the bag you do have a couple of different mounting options. Right now we just have it sitting on our bare roof. more


Watch Video

7/22/2019 1:08:07 PM



Rola Escapade Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rola Escapade Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys. Today we're gonna be checking out the Rola Escapade Rooftop Cargo Bag. I've got it in place in my etrailer roof-mounted cargo basket here, but this sort of thing can be actually mounted directly to your roof and tied off to your crossbars. This rooftop storage bag is gonna be a great addition to your cargo basket. Normally, your gear would be exposed, but by using the bag we're able to properly stack and secure our gear.This bag has an aerodynamic slope design to it. You can see here how it's not so boxy, it's actually rounded off here in the front, in the back it's square. more


Watch Video

4/18/2019 12:37:13 PM



Heininger Advantage SportsRack Cargo Bag Review- Video

Heininger Advantage SportsRack Cargo Bag Review

Hey, today we're going to be taking a look at the Heininger Advantage SportsRack Rooftop Storage Bag. You can see I've already got it in place here. It's actually inside my rooftop basket. Now this is sold here at etrailer.com. You can use the storage bag directly on your roof or in a basket. So you can see I opted for the basket. more


Watch Video

4/18/2019 12:17:31 PM



Curt Roof Basket Waterproof Cargo Bag Review- Video

Curt Roof Basket Waterproof Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys, today we're gonna be checking out the Curt storage bag for roof mounted baskets. You can see I've already got it in place here, just to give you a good idea what it looks like.Before we go any further, I'm gonna go ahead and give you some dimensions, that way you can decide whether or not it's going to be a good fit for you. Now, it measures 38 inches long, by 34 inches wide, and it's about 18 inches tall.Now I've got the Curt roof mounted cargo basket installed here, and the bag its it perfectly. It's part number C18115. But it's gonna work with most cargo baskets. It uses four straps, one per corner, to help keep it inside of the basket.Both sides feature buckles, so we can pull it down and keep it tight. more


Watch Video

4/8/2019 11:52:19 AM



Rightline Range Jr Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Range Jr Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Hey guys, today we're going to take a look at the Rightline Gear Range Junior Rooftop Cargo Bag. Now, this bag's going to allow you to get any excess cargo that you can't fit in your vehicle up into the bag and strapped down onto your roof. Now, if you only have a couple trips a year where you need more storage space on your roof, but you don't want to invest in a roof rack and a cargo box this is going to be a great option for you, because it just straps to your roof and then it's also going to store very easily. And, it's also going to give you the same protection that a cargo box does. It's going to have a nice PVC fabric coating, so it's going to be water resistant. It's going to keep all your cargo on the inside dry and it's also going to block UV rays, protect your materials from overheating and it's not going to fade over time. more


Watch Video

3/19/2019 8:52:14 AM



Rightline Gear 4x4 Duffel Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear 4x4 Duffel Bag Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Gear 4x4 duffle bag. Part number RL100J86-B. This duffle style cargo bag is great for carrying gear on or in your vehicle. It comes in a quantity of one, but it's designed to be use in conjunction with others, as you see here. You can secure them to your naked roof, or roof rack system. They're also great for your roof, or hitch mounted cargo baskets. more


Watch Video

5/23/2018 2:42:37 PM



Rightline Gear Roof Bag - Waterproof Material - RL100J86-B Review- Video

Rightline Gear Roof Bag - Waterproof Material - RL100J86-B Review

Speaker 1: Today we're taking a look at the Rightline Gear waterproof duffel bag. This portable, duffle-style cargo bag holds 2.1 cubic feet of cargo inside or outside your vehicle. This is ideal for camping gear, clothing, and sports equipment. It features a nice, waterproof, PVC-coated fabric that keeps your cargo completely clean and dry. Also, it features reinforced polyester mesh to resist cuts and tears. This is a very durable fabric, as well as UV protections, which helps prevent fading. more


Watch Video

4/5/2018 9:15:21 AM



Rightline Gear Cargo Hatch Saddlebag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Cargo Hatch Saddlebag Review

Speaker 1: Today we're gonna be taking a look at the Rightline Gear Cargo Hatch Saddlebag, part number RL100B90. If you like the idea of a hitch mounted cargo carrier but don't have a hitch, check out the Rightline Gear Hatch Saddlebag. It's also great if you do have a hitch but would like to use it for towing and still need the extra space. It's designed for use with vans or SUVs, it simply attaches to your raised side rails or roof rack system. If you don't have either, no problem, you could pick up the Rightline Saddlebag Car clips with part number RL100605. This will allow you to attach the saddlebags to your vehicle without a roof rack system. more


Watch Video

3/16/2018 3:37:11 PM



Rightline Gear Sport 1 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Sport 1 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Gear Sport One rooftop cargo bag, part number RL100S10. The Rightline Gear Sport One roof cargo bag manages to carry your luggage, your sporting goods equipment or your camping gear on your roof and freeing up space inside your vehicle.This bag is designed to keep all water and moisture off your items. A lot of that is thanks to the double-sealed bag seams here, which are first sewn together and then welded together for superior strength and durability as well as thanks to the cover flap that goes around your zipper area.The waterproof material is a 600-denier woven polyester with a PVC inner layer, which also resists UV rays to prevent fading of the bag. The zippers are corrosion resistant and at the bottoms here they do have these holes that you can place a simple padlock here to secure your gear once you have it installed.It's very easy to load and unload with the zipper going three quarters of the way all the way around the bag so open up towards the front to place your gear inside. With this particular bag you're able to carry up to 12 cubic feet of cargo. The dimensions of this are going to be 38 inches long, by 34 inches wide, by 19 inches tall.While we have this installed on a naked roof right now, this will also work with vehicles with factory raised side rails as well as vehicles with roof racks.When installing this onto factory-raised side rails, or a roof rack, you have to decide which set of buckles you're going to use. more


Watch Video

8/17/2017 11:27:27 AM



Curt Roof Basket Cargo Bag Review- Video

Curt Roof Basket Cargo Bag Review

Today we'll be looking at and showing you how to install the Curt cargo bag for roof baskets. Part number C18221. The Curt cargo bag is a perfect solution for carrying your gear outside of your vehicle, freeing up space on the inside. It's also going to protect your gear. It's great for any gear from camping gear, sporting equipment, or luggage. Our cargo bag is going to unzip at the front, side, and to the back for easy access when loading and unloading our gear. This roof bag with work with any cargo basket that measures at least, 59 inches long by 34 inches wide like our Curt cargo basket with extension. more


Watch Video

7/21/2017 2:07:33 PM



Rightline Ace 1 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Ace 1 Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Ace 1 Rooftop Cargo Bag, part RL100A10. The Rightline Cargo Bag is great for carrying a wide variety of accessories on your roof and keeping them nice and dry thanks to the weather resistant material. This is great for cars, crossovers, and wagons. The ways that this bag is weather resistant, we have a flap that actually has hook and loop straps on it to protect the zipper, that goes over like so. It also has welded seams to keep the moisture out. The material itself is a made from a 600-denier, woven polyester with PVC inner layer. It also resists UV rays to help prevent fading, and is rated at UPF 50. This can hold the 12 cubic feet of storage, comes with four straps to attach it to your vehicle, and it can attach it in several different ways, either on a naked roof as you see here. more


Watch Video

3/1/2017 8:47:26 AM



Rightline Gear Car Top Duffel Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Car Top Duffel Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Gear Car Top Duffle Bag with mounting straps. Part number RL100J76. That's in gray. It's also available in black and that's part number RL100J76-B. This duffle style cargo bag can be transported on your roof or in a cargo basket and can be taken with you when you arrive. It's made out of a waterproof PVC coated fabric to help keep your cargo dry. more


Watch Video

1/5/2017 3:22:08 PM



Thule Outbound Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Thule Outbound Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at and installing the Thule Outbound Rooftop Cargo Bag with 13 cubic feet of space, part number TH868. The Thule Outbound is great for storing your accessories that you don't want to keep inside the vehicle, or to free up more space in your vehicle while you travel. This can carry a wide variety of things, anything from camping gear to sporting goods to luggage. This is a nice, strong, durable bag which is water-resistant, so your items should be dry while you travel. The bag is made from a thermoplastic elastomer, which gives it its flexibility without using any harmful materials such as PVC. The a large storm flap here that actually goes along the side, all the way around to the other side, covers up your zipper, which helps it with its water resistance. It has these two straps here, which will keep your cargo in place while you drive as well. more


Watch Video

12/28/2016 8:23:44 AM



Yakima SoftTop Camo Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Yakima SoftTop Camo Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today, we'll be taking a look at the Yakima SoftTop Rooftop cargo bag in camo, part number Y07403. It's also available in the gray and black pattern, part number Y07402. Free up room in your vehicle with this oversized, water-resistant, polyester roof bag. It has 13 cubic feet of storage space, and easily attaches to your vehicles roof. It's perfect for camping supplies, sporting equipment, clothes, or any soiled or messy items that you just want to keep out of your vehicle. The hook and loop flap is going to help keep out the elements. The lockable zippers add security. more


Watch Video

6/1/2016 2:06:07 PM



Rightline Gear Car Top Duffel Bag Review- Video

Rightline Gear Car Top Duffel Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking at the look at the Rightline Gear Car Top Duffel Bag with Mounting Straps, part number RL100D90. The Rightline Duffel Bag is great for keeping your extra sporting goods equipment or camping equipment up on top to free up space inside your Jeep. This thing can carry up to 3.3 cubic feet of great, is made from a water-proof material and has a covered zipper to ensure that everything inside stays as dry as possible. The material also resists cuts and tears and has these welded seams here to ensure that no moisture will get inside. It's also UV resistant to ensure that it will not fade over time. In addition to the main storage area, it has this side pocket here to store your smaller items. more


Watch Video

4/28/2016 3:42:01 PM



Yakima DryTop Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Yakima DryTop Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Yakima Dry Top Rooftop Cargo Bag, part number Y07404. This water resistant bag is more cost efficient than having a roof rack and a cargo box. It's perfect for the occasional traveler. It easily installs on most roofs, whether they're naked or have side rails. It's wedge shape is aerodynamic to help reduce wind drag. The padded anti-skid bottom helps protects your vehicle's finish and helps prevent the bag from shifting. The rain and zipper flaps help further keep out the elements. Inside our bag, we have two compression straps to further secure our load. more


Watch Video

2/3/2016 12:31:49 PM



Yakima CargoPack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Yakima CargoPack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today were going to be taking a look at the Yakima cargo pack weather resistant rooftop cargo bag, part number Y07405. The Yakima cargo pack is a weather-resistant bag that fits on the top of your vehicle whether you have a naked roof or a roof rack system. It has a nice padded handle in the center of the bag on the front and the rear so its going to make it easy to pull on and off of our vehicle. The four red hooks are made of a soft plastic so we dont have to worry about that scratching of our vehicles finish and it also features the Yakima bottle opener. It also adds a sleek look and adds 16 cubic feet of extra storage space to your vehicle. It also features a heavy duty ballistic nylon anti-skid material to keep from sliding around on top of our vehicles roof and protect our finish as well. This flap here protects our zippers. Its locked on by a buckle so you undo the buckle and then its also secured by the hook and loop and the zippers are large enough to put a padlock through. The zippers and the seals are also rubber coated to prevent water from entering the bag. Lets take a look at some of the features on the inside. more


Watch Video

4/17/2015 8:52:44 AM



Yakima FarOut Pro Expandable Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Yakima FarOut Pro Expandable Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today, we'll be taking a look at the Yakima FarOut Pro Expandable Rooftop Cargo Bag, part number Y07173. One of the great features of this rooftop cargo bag is its ability to expand. This bag actually can expand from 9 cubic feet to 12 cubic feet. All we need to do is unzip the lower zipper to expand our bag to the 12 cubic feet. The all-weather cargo carrier bag mounts directly to your vehicle's roof. No roof rack, crossbars, or side rails are required. more


Watch Video

3/26/2015 2:50:14 PM



Thule Interstate Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Thule Interstate Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Thule Interstate rooftop cargo bag. It offers 16 cubic feet of storage space. Its part number is TH869. This cargo bag's great for freeing up room inside your vehicle. It's going to allow us to get any of the stuff inside out and make room for those passengers and pets. It has superior water resistance that's going to help keep your gear dry even in heavy rain and snow, things such as that. more


Watch Video

1/15/2015 8:47:40 PM



Rightline Ace Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Ace Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today were going to be taking a look at the Rightline Ace Rooftop Cargo Bag. This offers 15 cubic feet of storage space and it is water resistant. Its part number is RL100A20. The waterproof material is made of 600-genier woven polyester and thats backed up with a nice heavy-duty PVC inner liner. As you can see weve got our bag fully open here, it opens three-quarters of the way around so this is going to allow for really easy loading and unloading of your gear. It opens with a nice big mouth, so we can get our stuff stacked in here, and then we simply bring that top cover around which stays attached because the full front coming all the way across is going to stay connected there. Now were going to load it down with some gear, get our straps wrapped around it and well go over some more features with you. As you can see weve got a nice coating in here thats going to help keep that water out. The material has a UPF 50 rating. more


Watch Video

8/6/2014 12:01:41 PM



Rightline Edge Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rightline Edge Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rightline Edge Rooftop Cargo Bag. This offers 15 cubic feet of storage space and is weatherproof. The Part Number on it RL100E20. The tough weatherproof's PVC material helps to keep our cargo clean and dry. It's reinforced with a nylon mesh. This is going to help resist any tears that may come from outside forces. more


Watch Video

7/17/2014 9:44:17 AM



Pro Series Turtle Expandable Cargo Bag Review- Video

Pro Series Turtle Expandable Cargo Bag Review

Today, we will be taking a quick look at the Pro Series Turtle Expandable Cargo Bag, for a Roof Cargo Basket, part number PS63605. This Pro Series Rooftop Cargo Bag fit into your Pro Series Rooftop Cargo basket. It's completely waterproof. It's going help keep all your bags and cargo dry and safe from the elements. It has these heavy duty welded seams, you can see here, these welded seams just going to help prevent water leakage. Also has a large oversized zipper. more


Watch Video

7/16/2014 7:05:18 AM



SportRack Vista Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

SportRack Vista Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we'll be taking a look at the SportRack Vista, weather resistant rooftop cargo bag with 13 cubic feet of space, part number SR8106. Now this bag can be installed on your roof rack, in a cargo basket, side rails, or crossbars. This cargo bag allows you to carry luggage and other cargo on the roof of your vehicle and frees up passenger space. You can see it has this nice flap that goes over the zipper, so when your car is all loaded up and you have the zipper closed, this flap is just going to provide additional protection from water, dust and debris from seeping in and damaging the contents of the bag. Now there is a total of eight straps which secure the bag to your roof rack system. This bag is made of a heavy duty, water-resistant nylon. It's going to help keep the contents of the bag nice and dry. more


Watch Video

3/28/2014 1:47:58 PM



Rhino-Rack Extra Large Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Rhino-Rack Extra Large Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Rhino Rack Rooftop Cargo Bag in 21.2 cubic feet of space, part number RRLBXL. This extra large bag offers 21.2 cubic feet of cargo carrying capacity for your vehicle's roof. It fits on Rhino rack alloy trays and mesh baskets and also secures directly to your roof rack side rails. Some of the neat things about this bag is that the zippers are lockable. You can see these two holes here, at the end of the zippers. When you zip it together, they actually come together and your can put a padlock in there. That is sold separately, but it needs to have a quarter inch shackle to be able to fit in the hole. more


Watch Video

12/17/2013 11:18:09 AM



SportRack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

SportRack Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today, well be taking a look at the sport rack rooftop cargo bag, part number sr8107. This durable water-resistant cargo bag has built-in straps that let you mount your bag directly to the roof rack crossbars or the raised side rails. This helps free up room inside your vehicle for more passengers or more cargo. This cargo bag provides 15 cubic feet of store space unto our vehicles roof.Now, well show you how to install the cargo bag. Please keep in mind that this product requires a roof rack in order to attach to the vehicle. The attachment points must be raised off the roof, so that the straps can wrap around them. more


Watch Video

11/5/2013 10:00:22 AM



Highland Waterproof Roof Top Luggage Review- Video

Highland Waterproof Roof Top Luggage Review

Today, we're going to be taking a look at the Waterproof Roof Top Luggage Carrier, part number 10396. Here, we're going to give you the rundown of the inside of the bag. Here at the inside of the bag at the bottom, this hard plastic material, that's going to protect all of your gear. There's this clear pouch here at the top for all of your toiletries, such as shampoos, soaps, and toothpaste, to keep them all contained so they won't damage any of your clothes or any other materials inside the bag. Here on the outside of the bag, is a quick pouch that you can easily access documents and travel papers. The bag is also equipped with a cover that can be stretched out to go over your bag, to further protect it from the elements. more


Watch Video

10/25/2013 9:12:50 AM



Yakima GetOut Pro Rooftop Cargo Bag Review- Video

Yakima GetOut Pro Rooftop Cargo Bag Review

Today we're going to review part number Y07188 from Yakima. This is the Getout Pro weather-resistant rooftop cargo bag. A few things I know about this cargo bag that it's a high quality soft side pack. That is a good alternative to a hard cargo box. This will install in roof rack, with side rails or crossbars or baskets. Since this is a bag, this will be lightweight and easily collapsible for easy storage. more


Watch Video

10/21/2013 11:58:13 AM



Highland Roof Cargo Carrier - Roof Bag - 1039800 Review- Video

Highland Roof Cargo Carrier - Roof Bag - 1039800 Review

Today were going to review part number 1039800. This is the Car Pack Rooftop Cargo Carrier Bag. Its made by Highland. Now, this bag holds ten cubic feet of gear. It will expand to 15 cubic feet and Ill show you how that works in a few minutes. On the top is bungee cord thats crisscrossed across the whole top and what thats for is if your bag is not fully packed, you can compress the bag down and then tighten the bungee cord and lock it in place with this locking knob on the side. more


Watch Video

3/18/2013 9:30:49 AM



Rola Platypus Expandable Roof Top Bag Review- Video

Rola Platypus Expandable Roof Top Bag Review

Today, we'll be reviewing the Rola Platypus expandable rooftop bag with 15 cubic feet, part number 59100. This rooftop bag holds up to 15 cubic feet of gear. The bag itself is expandable from 10 cubic feet to 15 cubic feet by unzipping the bottom zipper shown here. The top zipper shown here is a zipper to allow you to open the cargo bag and load your gear. The hook and loop fastener, here on the zipper flap, allows you to further protect your gear from the elements by holding the zipper flap down. The bag is made out of premium quality construction and the thick padded bottom protects the rooftop of your vehicle. more


Watch Video

2/1/2013 11:55:59 AM



  1