bing tracking image

RV Cargo Carrier Installation And Review Videos


etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review - 2022 East to West Alta Travel Trailer- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review - 2022 East to West Alta Travel Trailer

Hey guys, Kevin here with etrailer. And today, we're gonna be taking a look at the 24 by 84 etrailer cargo carrier for RV bumpers here on our 2022 East to West Alta travel trailer. Typically, your trailer is going to come with a bumper on the back of it, but it's not always gonna come with a trailer hitch receiver on the back so you can easily put on a hitch-mounted cargo carrier. In place of that, we have our etrailer cargo carrier for RV bumpers. It's going to have a couple of brackets that easily slip onto your bumper and bolt into place. One of the things I like most about this is that it's an all steel construction. more


Watch Video

11/29/2022 7:55:04 AM



Stromberg Carlson RV Lawn Chair Rack Review- Video

Stromberg Carlson RV Lawn Chair Rack Review

What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we'll be checking out the Stromberg Carlson lawn chair rack. So this is gonna attach to your ladder and allow you to carry your lawn chairs on the outside of your rig. That way you don't have to find space for 'em on the inside or in the basement doors. Let's check it out. You're gonna have two aluminum arms with rubber grips at the end. more


Watch Video

11/9/2022 11:46:02 AM



Surco Vans and RV Lawn Chair Rack Review- Video

Surco Vans and RV Lawn Chair Rack Review

What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the Surco Lawn Chair Holder. It's gonna go on your ladder on the back of your rig or even your van. You're gonna attach it on there and then you can hang up your chairs, strap them down, and you don't have to find space for them in the basement doors or in the inside. Let's check it out. Taking a look at the arms themselves, they're made out of a heavy duty aluminum. more


Watch Video

11/1/2022 11:22:53 AM



etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review - 2016 Winnebago Spirit Motorhome- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review - 2016 Winnebago Spirit Motorhome

What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier on our 2016 Winnebago Spirit. This's gonna be a cargo carrier that connects to the bumper of your rig. We see it slid on the bumper right here. One thing right away I wanna point out, is make sure you check out your bumper weight capacity. This one's rated for 350 pounds. more


Watch Video

9/29/2022 9:33:51 AM



etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review

What's up, everybody It's AJ, with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checkin' out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier, and this is gonna be mounted to your bumper. So, if you look down there you can see the arms mounted to the bumper. You don't have to drill any holes to attach it. You might have to drill some to do the support arms, to help it not put too much pressure on that bumper over time. But overall, it's gonna be good to load up all that gear, on your rig, and if you don't want inside, you can move it outside. more


Watch Video

3/29/2022 4:15:13 PM



etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review

What's up, everybody. It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier. So, this one is gonna be the 64 by 24 inch version of that. If you look and see how it's mounted, it actually mounts to the bumper of your rig so you don't have to permanently attach it anywhere, you can take it off anytime you need and it helps you get those items that might be taking up space on the inside, outside and giving you more room inside. Let's check it out. more


Watch Video

3/29/2022 4:13:37 PM



etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review

What's up everybody. It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna be checking out the etrailer RV cargo carrier, it's gonna be the 24 by 60 version. So this is gonna be a bumper-mounted cargo carrier, so you don't need a hitch. It attaches to the bumper. It's really easy to put on there, and it's really sturdy. more


Watch Video

3/28/2022 1:10:32 PM



etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review- Video

etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier Review

What's up everybody. It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be checking out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier. This is gonna be the 24 by 40 version. So, this is gonna go on the bumper of your rig, which is nice that it doesn't use a hitch like some other ones do. It attaches directly to your bumper and it's gonna allow you to carry any of those items that either you don't want in your rig like the generator. more


Watch Video

3/28/2022 1:09:36 PM



etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Thor Four Winds Motorhome- Video

etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Thor Four Winds Motorhome

What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're gonna be checking out the e-trailer RV Cargo Carrier on our 2017 Thor Four Winds. It's gonna be a great cargo carrier option that attaches to your square bumpers on the back. This cargo carrier can hold 500 pounds of weight capacity. It's gonna hold up. I mean, here, the sturdiness of those bars. more


Watch Video

6/15/2021 7:29:37 AM



Review of MORryde RV Cargo - Step Replacement Locking Storage Box - MR43RR- Video

Review of MORryde RV Cargo - Step Replacement Locking Storage Box - MR43RR

Hi there, I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today we're gonna take a quick look at this MORryde locking storage box. This box is going to mount to your RV's chassis in place of your factory steps to provide the nice, secure storage area. So if you are replacing your original steps with the MORryde StepAbove folding steps or the Quick Connect removable steps, this is going to utilize that space where your factory steps originally we're so that you can use that space for storage. This does have a drop-down door that's going to provide easy access to your cargo area so you can easily throw in your wheel chocks, power cords to get hooked up to the shore power at the campground, things like that. Very easy to get into them. more


Watch Video

2/25/2021 8:28:09 AM



MORryde Locking RV Storage Box Manufacturer Demo- Video

MORryde Locking RV Storage Box Manufacturer Demo

more


Watch Video

2/1/2021 1:48:57 PM



etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2018 Keystone Hideout Travel Trailer- Video

etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2018 Keystone Hideout Travel Trailer

A.J.: What's up everybody It's A.J. with etrailer.com. Today we're going to be checking out this etrailer RV Bumper Cargo Carrier on our 2018 Keystone Hideout 272LHS. Now what this is going to be good for is getting that cargo out of your rig and into the carrier. So, thinking more like a generator. Generator's going to take up a lot of space and you're going to have that gasoline smell and you don't really want that in there while you're trying to sleep, or while you're going down the road. more


Watch Video

10/9/2020 1:17:10 AM



etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel- Video

etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel

AJ: What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we are checking out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier on our 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite 287RLS. Now, this cargo carrier's interior dimensions right away are 24 x 40. So, let's check that out just to prove it. 40 and 24. So, that's just how much usable space you have inside this cargo carrier to get your stuff out of the fifth wheel and out here. more


Watch Video

7/14/2020 6:47:23 AM



etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel- Video

etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel

AJ: What's up, everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to check out the etrailer RV Cargo Carrier on our 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite 287RLS. Now, this is the 24 x 60 version, so that's how much the interior dimensions are going to be, giving you that much space for their stuff. I know me just saying numbers probably isn't good enough. It doesn't give me a good idea, so let's just measure it to show you exactly what I'm talking about.You got the 60 there, 24 there, and that, again, is interior dimensions. So, you think about the stuff that you have in your fifth wheel that you want outside. more


Watch Video

7/14/2020 6:47:14 AM



etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel- Video

etrailer RV Cargo Review - 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite Fifth Wheel

AJ: What's up everybody It's AJ with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to be taking a look at the etrailer RV cargo carrier with add-on extension on our 2017 Starcraft Solstice Lite 287 RLS. Now, you see it with the extension added on to our longer cargo carrier that was a 24 by 60. Now it's 24 by 84. And instead of just saying the numbers to you, I'd rather show you measuring it, just to give you an idea how much usable space you have inside the cargo coder. So we're going to go inside to inside, right at 84. more


Watch Video

7/14/2020 6:47:07 AM



Mount-n-Lock GennyGo RV Bumper-Mounted Generator and Cargo Carrier Kit Review- Video

Mount-n-Lock GennyGo RV Bumper-Mounted Generator and Cargo Carrier Kit Review

Hey guys. Zach here at etrailer.com. Whether you've been pulling your camper for a long time or you're new to hauling a camper, you're probably going to run into the issue of needing some extra storage, especially for some of those larger items like a generator or even a cooler. When it comes to like a fifth wheel like this, we don't have a lot of room in the back of our truck for some of those things. We definitely don't want to throw that generator in the camper. Some of that stuff doesn't fit in the basement doors. more


Watch Video

5/21/2020 9:52:07 AM



Lippert SolidStep Locking RV Storage Box Installation - 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite Trav- Video

Lippert SolidStep Locking RV Storage Box Installation - 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite Trav

Shane: Hey guys, Shane here with etrailer.com. Today, I have a 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Light Travel Trailer. And I want to walk through how to install Lippert Components Storage Box. A box like this is going to be great for replacing your factory foldout steps, if you're putting in the Lippert Components Solid Steps. Box is going to take up the space where your steps were. And it's going to give you that extra storage space that you otherwise wouldn't have if you just remove your steps. more


Watch Video

4/21/2020 1:42:12 PM



Lippert SolidStep Locking RV Storage Box Review and Installation- Video

Lippert SolidStep Locking RV Storage Box Review and Installation

Jake: Hey guys, it's Jake here with etrailer. Today we're going to be taking a look at and I'm going to show you how to install this storage box by SolidStep. It's going to install where your factory steps from your RV used to be before you got your SolidStep. With this box you're going to be able to lock it up, so it's going to keep any of the contents on the inside safe from anybody else. With a simple push of a button, you can see it's going to be spring loaded latch, so that you can open it up and load any type of wheel chocks or if you have any other gear to help you get your landing gear in place, this will be a great location for it, because you'll know it'll always be in this compartment. And then to close it up, simply push it close and set the latch.The storage box is going to have a heavy steel construction with a nice black powder coat finish to be able to resist rust and corrosion. more


Watch Video

6/25/2019 1:17:41 PM



Review of Lippert Components RV Cargo - Cargo Bins - LC664640- Video

Review of Lippert Components RV Cargo - Cargo Bins - LC664640

Narrator: Today we'll be taking a look at the SolidStep Locking RV Storage Box. And whenever you install your SolidStep entry steps, it's going to take the place of your old factory RV steps and so those usually sit in the housing and then there's a bar at the back. But now there's that space and there's nothing really in there, so this is going to take up that space, make it into something usable. So we'll have a storage compartment there to house any of our hoses, cables, maybe some chocks. It has a weight capacity of 100 pounds so anything at or below that will fit in here.A couple things I like about it is that it makes that space usable again. Pretty straight forward as far as the installation. more


Watch Video

4/24/2019 9:00:56 AM



Lippert Underchassis Double Bin Storage Unit Review- Video

Lippert Underchassis Double Bin Storage Unit Review

Speaker 1: Today we're going to be taking a look at the Lippert Underchassis Double Bin Storage Unit for RVs, available in two sizes. At 99-1/2" long, the part number is LC236558, and at 96, the part number is LC17518.Now whether you've been RVing for a while or just a short amount of time, you know that in our fifth wheels or in our campers we run into space issue sometimes. There's just not quite enough space in all the bins to get all of our stuff stored. We don't want to necessarily put stuff inside on the floor, so this is going to give us a really nice solution.This is a double-bin system. It's designed to bolt right up to the frame of your camper or your trailer. So, essentially it's going to give us a lot of additional storage space, whether it's going to be just dirty items that you don't want in your camper, like your black water pipes and things like that ... more


Watch Video

10/9/2018 12:02:16 PM



Camco Clamp-N-Carry Chair Rack for Standard RV Ladders Review- Video

Camco Clamp-N-Carry Chair Rack for Standard RV Ladders Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Camco clamp and carry chair and bike rack for standard RV ladders, part number CAM51430. Securely hold a bike or up to four chairs with the Camco clamp and carry chair and bike rack. It simply clamps to your RV or camper's ladder, giving you the support you need to carry up to a hundred pounds. When not in use, the arms swing out of the way so you still have full access to your ladder. It's made out of a glass-filled, nylon construction so it's going to resist UV rays, and the zinc-plated hardware is going to resist rust and corrosion. It's going to fit standard one inch diameter ladders, or 7/8 inch diameter ladders with included adapters. more


Watch Video

11/3/2016 1:09:35 PM



Camco RV Cargo - Lawn Chair Racks - CAM51430 Review- Video

Camco RV Cargo - Lawn Chair Racks - CAM51430 Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Camco Clamp-N-Carry Chair Racks for standard RV and van ladders. These racks are designed to clamp to your van or RV ladder to hold lawn chairs. They are designed to hold four or more chairs, depending on your chair style. These are designed to fit around 7'8" diameter and 1" diameter ladder tubes. If you have a tube that has a diameter of 7/8", you will be required to use the included adapters. When it comes to the construction, there are going to be made from glass-filled nylon, and they're going to have UV protectants, as well as zinc-plated hardware, so it's going to do a great job at resisting rust and corrosion and lasting a long time. more


Watch Video

5/24/2016 9:27:17 AM



Stromberg Carlson A-Frame Trailer Tray Cargo Carrier Review- Video

Stromberg Carlson A-Frame Trailer Tray Cargo Carrier Review

Today we're going to be taking a look at the Stromberg Carlson trailer tray cargo carrier for A-frame trailers, part number CC-255. Mount a generator, cooler, compressor, or any other large item on your trailers A-frame. This sturdy tray, is specially designed to clear weight distribution brackets, propane tanks, and any other frame mounted obstacles. The mounting pockets will attach almost anywhere along your trailer's A-frame making it a universal design so it will accommodate many trailers. Our two legs provide excellent support for our tray, and the front support keeps it steady, even over rough terrain. Our legs are able to pivot in the pockets, helping us achieve proper positioning. We have several mounting options. more


Watch Video

4/20/2016 1:51:19 PM



Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review - 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited- Video

Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review  - 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Today on our 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited we're going to be doing a test fit on the Surco spare tire-mounted cargo carrier. This is designed to mount on the spare tire bracket right here on the rear of the Jeep. It is 43 by 19". Part number on it is SPSJ4319. Now first up we need to do is get our bracket installed. Our carrier will mount right onto that. This needs to get positioned behind our spare. more


Watch Video

10/6/2014 8:43:46 PM



Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review - 2012 Jeep Wrangler- Video

Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review - 2012 Jeep Wrangler

Today on our 2012 Jeep Wrangler we're going to be test fitting the Surco spare tire-mounted cargo carrier. It measures 19 by 43 and it offers a 100 pound weight capacity. Its part number is SPSJ4319. Now to begin our test fit we're going to set the carrier aside. We need to remove the spare tire from the vehicle. Most of them are going to have three lug nuts here holding them in place. This one in particular has a wheel lock on it. more


Watch Video

8/24/2014 10:49:28 PM



Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review- Video

Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review

Today we'll be reviewing the spare tire cargo carrier from Surco, part numberSPSJ4319. We're going to cover some of the features of this unique spare tire-mountedcargo carrier that makes it easy to transport your gear. This universal designworks with Jeep Wranglers, or any vehicle that has a spare tire mount with a standardbolt pattern. It has a heavy duty mounting plate that bolts onto your vehicles sparetire mount, and a spare tire can be repositioned over the plate. The receiver tubeextends from the mounting plate for carrier installation, and the carrier will slide ontoand off the tube quickly and easily. The included bolt secures the carrier to themounting plate. more


Watch Video

8/27/2012 10:13:00 AM



Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review - 1999 Jeep Wrangler- Video

Surco Spare Tire Mounted Cargo Basket Review - 1999 Jeep Wrangler

Today in this 1999 Jeep Wrangler, we are going to be testing part number spsj4319 from Surco. This is our spare tire mounted cargo basket. To go ahead and start our test fit, well go ahead, and remove the spare tire and install the adaptor plate then well go ahead and reinstall the spare tire. Now we go ahead and add the cargo basket. Well slide it into place then tighten down the bolt. All right and thats what it takes to install a cargo carrier. more


Watch Video

8/9/2012 8:01:09 AM



  1