Transmission Coolers Installation And Review Videos


Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - 7000 Series Tube-Fin Cooler - D13208- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - 7000 Series Tube-Fin Cooler - D13208

Hey everybody, Jared, from e.trailer.com. Today I want to take a look at the Derale Series 7,000 transmission oil cooler. Now automatic transmissions require a lot from the transmission fluid. The fluid must lubricate the moving parts, protect against corrosion, transmit energy, and ideally cool down the transmission. Well, this system helps deal with that added stress and heat caused by towing boats, towing trailers and towing other heavy objects. With this gross vehicle weight rating of 20,500, this system will work with vehicles towing up to 5,000 pounds. more


Watch Video

5/27/2021 1:04:17 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Frame Rail Cooler - D13254- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Frame Rail Cooler - D13254

Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer com. Today. We're going to take a look at this to Derale 17 inch long single pass aluminum heat sink transmission cooler with the installation kit. Now this part will extend the life and improve your functioning of the transmission on your vehicle. It is a nice all aluminum design for high heat transfer and it will absorb and then dissipate the heat effectively using both the internal and the external aluminum fins does have a nice compact three inch diameter housing which makes it capable of fitting most frame rails. more


Watch Video

5/12/2021 2:49:14 PM



Review of Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Transmission Cooler - FLX400030- Video

Review of Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Transmission Cooler - FLX400030

Michael: Hi there. I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a quick look at this Flex-a-lite Transmission Cooler. This is going to help cool down your transmission fluids, help them to perform properly in your engine to help cool your components. This is a very efficient system, and that will help if you are doing a lot with your engine, if you're doing some towing with your pickup truck or you're souping up your engine to race your vehicle.This is going to fit a very wide variety of vehicles. I would encourage you to come to etrailer.com. more


Watch Video

2/3/2021 2:28:21 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33504- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33504

Jeff: Hello everybody. This is Jeff at etrailer.com. Today we're going to take a look at this Derale Series 8000 Plate Fin Transmission Cooler with the barb inlets. Now, one of the more popular cooling systems available, this radiator style plate and fin heat exchanger provides increased surface area so the fluids can spread out along the thin chambers to cool faster, helps prevent any heat related failures. This one has about 24 rows. Now, in addition to the increased surface area, this cooler also features on the ends here is turbulator technology whereby the fluids are agitated continuously not only to improve heat transfer, but also to prevent any undesirable drop in the pressure. more


Watch Video

7/7/2020 1:12:08 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33502- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33502

Michael: Hi there. I'm Michael with etrailer.com. Today, we're going to take a quick look at the Derale Series 8000 Class III Transmission Cooler. This is one of the more popular cooling styles available. It's got the radiator style plate and fin heat exchanger, which provides that increased surface area so that the fluids can spread out along the vented chambers, so that as that cool air blows into your vehicle, you're going to have more surface area so that fluid will cool down faster, which is, of course, going to help prolong the life of your transmission. As we get cooler fluids flowing through, it's going to help that. more


Watch Video

3/20/2020 9:07:07 AM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13204- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13204

Ellen: Hey, everyone. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com.Today we're taking a look at the Derale Series 7000 Tube-Fin Transmission Cooler. If you're towing with a mid-sized vehicle, maybe a small to mid-size SUV, a mid-sized truck, and you're maybe pushing it to the limit, you might know that your transmission is getting a little maxed out. So to combat any of those issues, to reduce our heat or our risk of heat related issues, it's a good idea to get a transmission cooler. That way, you're able to dissipate that heat that's building up in your transmission. It's going to help your transmission to go further for longer, and keep everything nice and cool inside.So the way that happens, is it's going to pull that transmission fluid and go through these tubes. more


Watch Video

2/28/2020 6:17:12 PM



Review of Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - FLX400117- Video

Review of Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - FLX400117

Ellen: Hey everyone. I'm Ellen here at etrailer.com. Today, we're taking a look at the Flex-a-Lite transmission cooler.Now, the reason why you want one of these is to help your engine stay cool while you're towing, maybe going through some of the hotter states in the US or wherever you might be and you want to make sure that everything's going to be flowing nicely and staying cool. The way that this is going to happen is by our transmission fluid is going to pass through here and then go through these plates. The little fins are going to help this dissipate the heat. It is made out of an aluminum construction, so that's known for dissipating heat really well. more


Watch Video

2/21/2020 9:27:09 AM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33501- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33501

Hey everyone. I'm Ellen here etrailer.com. Today we're taking a look at the Durelli series, 8,000 Plate-Fin transmission cooler with Barb inlets. So this is going to help to prolong the life of your transmission, especially if you're going to be out on the road in the summer months, maybe towing something behind your mid-sized truck or SUV and you're putting your vehicle under some strain. So this is going to help to keep your transmission fluid cool so you don't have to worry about any heat related failures. We'll have the plates and then all the fins to help create more surface area to cool that liquid down. more


Watch Video

8/26/2019 7:37:18 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33503- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Plate-Fin Cooler - D33503

Today we'll be taking a look at the Derale Series 8000 Plate-Fin Transmission Cooler with Barb Inlets. This is a Class IV transmission cooler and basically this is going to help to prolong the life of our transmission and improve the overall performance that we get from our vehicle by preventing any kind of heat related failures. This is going to cool down that transmission fluid as its flowing through our vehicle. A lot of times if you're trying to get the most out of an older vehicle, maybe it's seen a few years and it just needs all the help it can get or you're using your vehicle to do some medium to light duty towing. This is going to help to make sure that we don't have to cut our vacation short or cause any delays by having to deal with a overheated engine.So it's the plate-fin style, it's going to be the plates running across there. Those are turbulator plates for more efficient cooling. more


Watch Video

6/12/2019 5:12:15 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Remote Cooler - D13740- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Remote Cooler - D13740

Today we'll be taking a look at a Derale hyper cool remote cooler assembly with fans. This helps your vehicle to work at optimum performance by keeping your engine or your transmission cool, even when you're towing a heavy load or encountering high temperatures while you're out on the road. We'll not only have our cooling system on the bottom here, this stacked plate design, but we'll also have our fans, so that's going to give us an optimized cooling system to make it super efficient in getting everything cooled down and working properly. Our surface here is a stacked plate design, so we'll have the plates that our fluid goes through, and then the little thins going in between so that it creates a large surface area for all that heat to dissipate out. And then with the fans, in addition to that, it's going to pull the air through and get everything cooled down really quickly. This can mount just about anywhere with the brackets that are part of the housing. more


Watch Video

6/1/2019 1:42:17 PM



Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13304- Video

Review of Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13304

Today we're going to take a look at the Derale Series 7000 Tube-Fin Transmission Cooler Kit with AN Inlets. Now, your transmission cooler is going to cut down on any heat-related failures. If you're towing and maybe maxing out your vehicle to the most that it can take or towing in the summer, maybe you've got an older vehicle, anything like that, those are going to be those instances where we're at higher risk of those heat-related failures. So this is going to protect our vehicle from having to deal with that. It's going to extend the overall life of our transmission and prolongs the period between having to fill our fluid or to change it out.We'll have our tube running through. This is going to be made of a copper, so that's going to be really good at drawing the heat out of the fluid. more


Watch Video

4/8/2019 8:01:16 PM



Derale Series 9000 Plate-Fin Transmission Cooler Kit Review- Video

Derale Series 9000 Plate-Fin Transmission Cooler Kit Review

Today we're gonna be taking a look at Derale's Series 9000 Plate Thin Transmission Coolers. These come in varying sizes labeled as class one, class five. These are also available individually with just a cooler or as kits that come with mounting hardware and the hoses and adapters you need to get it installed.Now all these coolers will fit on just about every vehicle. The big factors you wanna look into is how much hauling you're planning on doing and heat dysplasian 00:00:27 you need, and how much space inside you have available on your vehicle to get it mounted up. You can mount it just about anywhere you'd like, but it's best to choose a location where it's gonna get adequate airflow. So we've placed ours here just in front of the condenser so we know that airflow is gonna go through here 'cause it has to to get to our condenser and radiator.These coolers are really popular with people who do a lot of towing. more


Watch Video

3/18/2019 11:52:32 AM



Derale Series 8000 Transmission Cooler Review- Video

Derale Series 8000 Transmission Cooler Review

Speaker 1: Today we'll be having a look at the Derale 8000 Series line of plate-fin transmission coolers. Here's what our transmission cooler looks like installed. Now, the reason you're gonna want an auxiliary transmission cooler such as this one on your vehicle is quite simple. Heat is the enemy of transmissions. It is the number one cause of premature failure on your transmission. By reducing the temperature of the fluid inside your transmission, you will extend the life of it, and also have added cooling abilities. more


Watch Video

5/7/2018 4:12:12 PM



Derale Transmission Coolers - Remote Cooler - D13760 Review- Video

Derale Transmission Coolers - Remote Cooler - D13760 Review

Speaker 1: Today, we're gonna take a look at the Derale Hyper Cool Remote Cooler Assembly with the fan. Now, this part will improve performance and overall functioning of your engine or transmission.It has the super-efficient stacked plate cooler core for optimum heat transfer. This is the most efficient cooling system with a large surface area of a stacked plate design and turbulator technology. It does use the furnace brazed aluminum construction for great heat dissipation.On the other side, you can see, here, it offers superior air flow with this 500 cubic feet per minute reversible electric Tornado fan. This fan is reversible. It comes out of the box set up as a puller fan. more


Watch Video

1/18/2018 10:22:57 AM



Derale Transmission Coolers - Stacked-Plate Cooler - D51606 Review- Video

Derale Transmission Coolers - Stacked-Plate Cooler - D51606 Review

Today, we're going to take a look at the Derale 16-row, high-performance, stacked-plate cooler with the minus six A and N fittings. This cooler will prolong life of your engine or your transmission because it will work as either an engine oil or a transmission cooler. Improves overall performance. Prevents any heat related failures. It will facilitate heat transfer between high-pressure fluids with its furnace-brazed aluminum construction. You can see it is designed with 16 rows with two inch wide turbulator plates for increased capacity and more efficient cooling. more


Watch Video

5/5/2017 1:02:28 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120-6 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120-6 Review

Today, we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite TransLife direct fit Tube & Fin Transmission Coolers. Now, this is a TransLife Transmission Cooler kit that will provide additional cooling to protect your transmission. A transmission cooler can reduce the transmission oil temperature by as much as 30%, and then cooler transmission oil, of course, will give you more reliable, consistent shifts. Under any extreme towing conditions, it will help prevent transmission damage. Now, this is designed to mount in front of the radiator, the air condition, or condenser. Inside the tubes that the oil flows through they do have turbulators and that helps circulate the oil, gives a superior heat transfer. This one is a six pass configuration, and that's because the tube will go or the oil will go in the tube six times through the condenser here. more


Watch Video

2/24/2017 2:23:04 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX41186GMT Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX41186GMT Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife Direct Fit Tube and Fin Transmission Cooler. This is designed to fit the 1999 to 2012 GM trucks and SUVs. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit provides additional cooling to protect your transmission. Transmission cooler can reduce your transmission oil temperature by as much as 30%, and of course cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts under extreme towing conditions, helps prevent any transmission damage. This is designed to mount in front of your radiator or air conditioning condenser. It is a direct fit application. The tubing in here, on the inside, they do have turbulators inside these tubes. more


Watch Video

2/23/2017 12:33:01 PM



Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D12902 Review- Video

Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D12902 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Derale Dyna-Cool Tube Fin transmission cooler kit. Now this kit will improve functioning and overall performance of your transmission. Basically, the fluid will cool as it travels through this core by transferring the heat out to the fins and then the fins will provide the surface area that's necessary for the sufficient heat exchange to take place, allowing the heat pulled from the fluid in the tubes to dissipate in to the air. It's a very quick, easy and effective way to cool your transmission. Now this will extend the life of your transmission and prolong its period between necessary fluid changes and it'll also cut down on heat related failures. The other nice thing is, inside the tubes where the fluid is flowing, they do have a built in embossed turbulator and what that does is it'll agitate the fluid as it goes through those tubes, for more efficient cooling. more


Watch Video

11/18/2016 10:35:07 AM



Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D12901 Review- Video

Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D12901 Review

Today, we're going to take a Derale Dyno-Cool Tube-Fin Transmission Cooler Kit. This part will improve functioning and overall performance of your transmission. The fluid will cool as it travels through this core by transferring the heat out to the fins. Then the fins will provide the nice surface area necessary for this sufficient heat exchange to take place. It allows the heat to be pulled from the fluid to dissipate into the air. It's a very quick, easy, and effective way to cool your transmission. more


Watch Video

11/18/2016 10:00:07 AM



Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13107 Review- Video

Derale Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - D13107 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Derale Series 7000 Transmission Cooler Kit with the hose barb inlets and a class three rating. This cooler will improve the functioning and overall performance of your transmission. It extends the life of the transmission, and it will prolong periods between necessary fluid changes. It does cut down on heat related failures. Inside the tubings on this has built in turbulators that will agitate the fluid and give you more efficient cooling. It is designed with copper tubing expanded into the aluminum fins for maximum heat transfer. Basically, the copper tubing is your best material for conducting the heat out of the fluid, while the aluminum is ideal for transferring and dissipating that heat. It is protected from possible damage during installation by these plastic fin guards right here that keep you from damaging the fins when installing it, and it has a nice powder coat finish over the whole cooler. more


Watch Video

5/12/2016 7:35:48 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45951 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45951 Review

Today, we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Shrouded Heavy-Duty Remote Oil Cooler and Electric Fan, has a Class 5 rating. Now, this Flex-a-lite Shrouded Remote Mount Oil Cooler will provide transmission or engine oil cooling when there is enough space to mount a cooler on the radiator. It's used when the engine is prone to overheating from towing, operating the vehicle in high climates, high speeds or slow speed off-roading. The shrouded version, shrouded fan version here, is for increased airflow, has a built-in electronic thermostat right here. The 1P shroud acts as a wind tunnel, helps center the air flow over the radiator core. The adjustable thermostat right here starts the fan at a specified temperature, usually between 180 or 240 degrees, and because of that, it'll save energy by only running the fan when needed, and it allows the engine to quickly warm up, because the fan does not engage until the set temperature is reached. The brass, or the copper tubing on this is a 5/8" diameter copper tubing. more


Watch Video

5/11/2016 3:07:31 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45901 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45901 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite heavy duty remote oil cooler and electric fan, has a class 5 rating. This Flex-a-lite remote mount oil cooler will provide transmission or engine oil cooling when there isn't enough space to mount a cooler on the radiator. It is used when the engine is prone to over-heating from towing, operating a vehicle in any hot climates, high speeds, or slow speed offroading. It does use the 5/8" diameter copper tubing in it. What's unique about this cooler is inside the tubing, they use a design called a high twist turbulator design. What that does is it allows the fluid, as it's flowing through it, to actually twist and that helps improve the heat transfer. more


Watch Video

5/11/2016 3:07:16 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126-6V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126-6V Review

Today, we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler and Cooler Guard Kit. This cooler has the -6 AN fittings and a Class 5 rating. This kit will include both the cooler and the cooler guard. The cooler we'll start with is a Translife transmission cooler. It provides additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. It is designed to mount in front of your radiator or your air conditioning condenser. Now, cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents any transmission damage that could happen under extreme towing conditions. more


Watch Video

5/11/2016 3:07:03 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX41124RV Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX41124RV Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Direct Fit Transmission Oil Cooler with the Cooler Guard. This has the three eighths inch barbed fitting with the J-return and Class I rating. This kit is the transmission cooler and the cooler guard. It is designed to fit most 2003 to 2007 Ford Six Liter Super Duty Diesels. This is designed to work with the Flex-A-Lite radiator, part number FLX59074. We do sell that separately on our website, and the Flex-A-Lite Radiator Fan Combo, part number FLX59274. more


Watch Video

5/9/2016 2:06:01 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116-6V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116-6V Review

Today we are going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife transmission oil cooler and cooler guard kit. This cooler has the -6 am settings and a class 2 rating. This kit will include both the cooler and the cooler guard, and the hardware. This Translife transmission cooler will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. It is designed to mount in front of your radiator or your air conditioning condenser. Cooler transmission oil gives you more reliable, consistent shifts, and it prevents transmission damage that could happen under extreme towing conditions. more


Watch Video

5/2/2016 1:35:48 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116-6 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116-6 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler. This has the -6 AN fittings and a class two rating. This Translife Transmission Cooler Kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. It is designed to mount in front of your radiator or your AC condenser. Now cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts, and it prevents any transmission damage that might happen under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here on the table: the transmission cooler itself, all the mounting hardware, and then a nice set of detailed installation instructions on how to install this to your vehicle. Now on this cooler the tubing is a half inch diameter brass tube. What's unique about this cooler is on the inside of the tube, they actually use a high-twist turbulator design. more


Watch Video

4/29/2016 9:35:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126-6 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126-6 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler. This one has the minus six AN fittings, and a class five rating. Now this Translife Transmission Cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. It's designed to mount in front of your radiator or your air conditioning condenser. Now cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts, and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here. more


Watch Video

4/28/2016 2:05:46 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45261V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45261V Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Heavy Duty Engine Oil or Transmission Oil Cooler with the Cooler Guard. This cooler has the 1/2-inch NPT female fittings on the end and it's a Class 5 rated cooler. This kit is the oil cooler with the cooler guard all included. The heavy duty oil cooler can be used for engine oil cooling or transmission oil cooling. Your engine will function as best when your engine oil is between 180 to 200 degrees, and engine oil will act as a coolant as well as a lubricant. If your oil gets too hot, your horsepower will drop, varnish forms inside the engine, and your oil starts to break down, so using a heavy duty oil cooler like this one in a towing application will give you longer life to the engine and the engine components by keeping that oil from overheating. This also can be used as a heavy duty transmission oil cooler, and because you're automatic transmission will work harder when you tow, it can also get hotter and heat, again, is one of the major enemies of your transmission. more


Watch Video

4/25/2016 10:05:49 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116V Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler and guard kit, has the 3/8 inch barb fittings and a class 2 rating. Now, this Translife Transmission Cooler Kit provides additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating, it is designed to mount in front of your radiator or air conditioning condenser. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts, and it helps prevent transmission damage which can happen under extreme towing conditions. Now, starting with the cooler, the cooler itself includes the transmission cooler, 4 foot rubber hose and the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. The cooler itself uses these half inch diameter brass tubing, and what's unique with this cooler is the inside of the tubes, they do have a high twist turbulator design to them, and what that does is as the fluid goes through the tube it actually causes it to twist which will help improve the heat transfer. If you notice the inlet and outlet have both 3/8 inch barb fittings on them. Now, this cooler is considered a 6 pass configuration meaning the fluid goes through the heat exchanger 6 times, 1,2,3,4,5,6. more


Watch Video

4/22/2016 1:35:48 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120R Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120R Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler, it has the 3/8" barb fittings with the J return and a class IV rating. This Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It is designed to mount in front of your radiator or your air conditioning condenser. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts, and it helps prevent transmission damage which could happen under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler, 4' rubber hose, the hose clamps, male and female hose adapters, installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions for installing everything. The tubes on these are a 1/2" diameter brass tube and what's unique on this cooler is on the inside of the tubing they actually use a high twist turbulator design and what it allows inaudible 00:00:54 the fluid is as the fluid flows through it actually causes it to twist which will improve the heat transfer. If you notice it has the 3/8" barbed fittings on each end and at the one end it has the J return. This cooler is a 6 pass configuration, they call it that because it'll go through the heat exchanger 6 times, the fluid does, and you can see 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6, so it goes through 6 different times. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 10:35:48 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118R Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118R Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flexalite Translife transmission oil cooler with the 3/8ths inch barb fittings and the J return and a Class 3 rating. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It is designed to mount in front of the radiator or the A/C condenser. Now cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts and it helps prevent transmission damage which can happen under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything on the table. The transmission cooler, 4 foot rubber hose, the hose clamps, the male and female hose connectors, installation hardware for the cooler and a nice set of detailed installation instructions on how to install everything. The tubes on this, they use a 1/2 inch diameter brass tubing. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 9:35:47 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116R Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116R Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler, this has the 3/8" barbed fittings with the J return, and this is a class II rated cooler. This Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It is designed to be mounted in front of the radiator or the AC condenser. The cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts and helps prevent transmission damage which could happen under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here. The transmission cooler itself, 4' rubber hose, the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions that tell you how all this installs. On the cooler, it uses a 1/2" diameter brass tubing, and what's unique about this cooler is on the inside of the tubing they use a high twist turbulator design, what that means is the inside is designed to, when the fluid flows through that tube, it actually causes it to twist and that improves the heat transfer. If you notice it has the 3/8" barbed fittings right here on each end, and up here it has the J return. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 8:05:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112R Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112R Review

Today we're going to talk a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler, with the three eighths inch barb fittings and the j-return and a Class I rating. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from over heating. It is designed to be mounted in front of the radiator or the AC condenser. Now cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts and it helps prevent transmission damage which could happen under extreme towing conditions. Now this kit includes everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler itself, four foot rubber hose and the hose clamps, male and female hose adapters, installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions on how to install everything. Now this cooler uses half inch brass tube diameter. Now what's unique about this cooler is on the inside of that tube, they do a tied twist turbulator design. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 7:35:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4120 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler. Has the three/eighths inch barb fittings and a class four rating. Now this Translife Transmission Cooler Kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from over heating. It is designed to mount in front of your radiator or in front of your AC Condenser. Now cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it helps prevent transmission damage which can happen under extreme towing conditions. Now this kit includes everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler itself, four feet of rubber hose, the hose clamps, a male and female hose adapters, installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed and instillation instructions on how to install it. Now the cooler itself uses half inch diameter brass tubing right here, and what's unique about this one is, on the inside of the tubing they designed to have a high twist turbulator design and basically what that does is it allows the fluid as it's flowing through the tube to actually twist, and because of that it will improve the heat transfer. Now the inlet and outlet fittings are three/eighths inch size barb fittings. Now this cooler is considered a six pass, which is one, two, three, four, five, six, basically means your fluid will go through the heat exchanger six times. It is built of an aerospace epoxy construction. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 7:05:47 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Translife Transmission Oil Cooler, it has the 3/8" barbed fitting and a Class I rating. This Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It is designed to mount in front of the radiator or the AC condenser. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable, consistent shifts and it helps prevent transmission damage which could happen under extreme towing conditions. The kit includes everything shown here on the table. The transmission cooler itself, 4' of rubber hose and the hose clamps, a male and female hose adapter, the installation hardware for the cooler, and a nice set of detailed instructions on how to install it. The cooler itself, it uses the 1/2" diameter tubes, they are brass tubes, and what's nice is the design of this on the inside of those tubes, they actually have a high twist turbulator design and what that does is it allows the fluid as it goes through there to actually twist which improves heat transfer. The barbed fittings on the inlet and outlets, they're 3/8" sized barbed fittings. This cooler is considered as 4 pass configuration which means 1, 2, 3, 4. more


Watch Video

4/21/2016 6:35:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126V Review

Speaker 2: Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite TransLife Transmission oil Cooler and the guard kit. It has 3/8th" barb fittings on the cooler and it's a class 5 rating. Now this TransLife Transmission Cooler will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It's designed to mount in front of the radiator or your AC condenser. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents your transmission from any damage caused by extreme towing conditions. This kit for the cooler will include the cooler itself, the 4' rubber hose and the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, the installation hardware, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. Now on the cooler itself, the tubes they use, the brass tubes on these, they're a 1/2" diameter tube. And what's nice is on the inside they are designed with a high twist Turbulator design. more


Watch Video

4/19/2016 2:05:50 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4126 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife transmission oil cooler. It has the 3/8-inch barbed fitting and a Class V rating. This Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission from overheating. It's designed to mount in front of your radiator or your AC condenser. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it helps prevent transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. The kit will include everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler itself, 4 foot of rubber hose, the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, the installation hardware, and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. On the cooler itself, the tubing, the brass tubing that they use is 1/2-inch diameter tubing, and what's nice about it is inside the tubing there, you have a high twist turbulator design. What that does is it causes the fluid to actually twist as it goes through, so that helps improve the heat transfer to help in cooling. more


Watch Video

4/19/2016 12:35:46 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110RV Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110RV Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-Lite Translife transmission cooler and guard kit. It has the 3/8 inch barbed fittings with the J return and has a Class 1 rating. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Cooling your transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. Now this kit will include everything shown here. For the cooler, it will include the cooler, a 4-foot rubber hose, the hose clamps, male and female adapters, the mounting hardware for the cooler and nice set of detailed instructions. On the cooler itself, the tube here are .5 inch diameter brass tubes. more


Watch Video

4/14/2016 11:35:48 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110R Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110R Review

Today we're going to look at the Flex-a-Lite Trans-Life transmission cooler kit. This has the 3/8-inch barb fittings with the J return and it has a Class 1 rating. Now this Trans-Life transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Basically when you have cooler transmission oil, that'll give you more reliable consistent shift and it prevents your transmission from any damage which might be caused by extreme towing conditions. Now this kit includes everything shown here on the table, the cooler itself, 4-foot rubber hose with the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of details installation instructions. Now the tubing on this cooler is a 1/2-inch diameter tubing, brass tubing. more


Watch Video

4/14/2016 11:05:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118V Review

Today we are going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Translife transmission cooler and guard kit. This cooler comes with the 3/8th inch barb fittings and has a class 3 rating. This TransLife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents your transmission from any damage under extreme towing conditions. The kit for the cooler would include the cooler itself four foot rubber hose and hose clamps, the male and female hose connectors, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. The tubing itself is a half inch diameter brass tubing. What is nice is on this cooler, is on the inside of that tube they actually have a design called a high twist turbolator design. Basically what it does is it causes the fluid to twist as it goes through the passes here. more


Watch Video

4/14/2016 8:05:49 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118 Review

So, I'm going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife transmission cooler kit with the 3/8 inch barbed fittings and a Class 3 rating. Now, this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. This cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. Now this kit will include everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler, the 4 feet of rubber hose, the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. And on the cooler itself, the tubing, the brass tubing is .5 inch diameter tubing. On the inside of the tubing, they actually do a high twist turbulator design. Basically what that does is that allows the fluid on the inside of these tubes as it's moving along, it actually twists and that improves the heat transfer. more


Watch Video

4/13/2016 1:35:55 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112V Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112V Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife transmission cooler and guard kit. The cooler has 3/8 inch barbed fittings and is a class 1 rated cooler. This kit will include everything shown here on the table. It's basically the cooler kit with the guard kit, all combined. We're going to start with the cooler. The Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Basically when you cool the transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. The kit for the cooler will include the cooler itself. inaudible 00:00:34 rubber hose and the hose clamps. more


Watch Video

4/13/2016 12:35:49 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4112 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife Transmission Cooler Kit. This one has the three eighths inch barb fittings on the inlet and outlet and is a class I rating. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Cooler transmission oil gives you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here on the table. The transmission cooler itself, four foot rubber hose with the hose clamps, the male and female hose adapters, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of detailed installation instructions on how to install this. more


Watch Video

4/13/2016 10:35:46 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116 Review

So I'm going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife transmission cooler kit with the 3/8 inch barbed fitting and a Class 2 rating. This Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. Now this kit would include everything shown here on the table, transmission cooler, the 4 ft rubber hose with the hose clamps, a male and female hose adapter, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of detailed installation instructions. Now on the cooler itself, the tubing, the brass tubing on it is half inch diameter tube. Inside the tube they actually use a high twist turbulator design and what that basically does is as the fluid goes through it will cause it to twist which will improve the heat transfer. The inlet and outlet on this is a 3/8 inch barbed fitting, you can see right here. more


Watch Video

4/12/2016 2:05:50 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110-6 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4110-6 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite translife transmission cooler kit. This one has the -6 A&M fittings and a Class 1 rating. This translife transmission cooler will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission and cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it does prevent transmission damage during extreme towing conditions. This kit includes everything shown here on the table, the transmission cooler, all the mounting hardware and a nice set of detailed installation instructions on how to install it. Now the tubes, the brass tubes on this cooler is a half inch diameter tube, inside the tube they use a high twist turbulator design. Basically what that allows is the fluid to twist as it goes through there and by it twisting when it goes through there it improves the heat transfer. The fittings on the inlet and the outlet you can see is the -6anm fittings. more


Watch Video

4/12/2016 1:35:46 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118GMT Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4118GMT Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite Translife Direct-fit Transmission oil cooler kit. This one has the 3/8-inch barbed fittings and a class 3 rating. This is the custom fit part that is designed to fit 1999 To 2012 GM full size trucks and SUVs. On any custom fit part I always like to recommend to go to our web site, use our fit guide put in your year model vehicle and I assure you this will work for your application. This Translife Transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Of course cooler transmission oil give you more reliable consistent shifts and it'll help prevent transmission damage under extreme towing conditions. The kit includes everything shown here on the table. Transmission cooler itself. The aluminum direct fit mounting brackets. more


Watch Video

4/12/2016 11:05:47 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116XJ Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116XJ Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-a-lite transmission oil cooler with the 3/8-inch barbed fittings and a class II rating. Now this is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 1987 to 2001 Jeep Cherokee XJs. On a custom fit part I always like to recommend to go to our website and use our fit guide. Put in your year and model vehicle and it'll show you if this will work for your application. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. Cooler transmission oil will give you more reliable consistent shifts and it prevents your transmission from any damage during extreme towing conditions. more


Watch Video

4/12/2016 10:05:59 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116C3 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX4116C3 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flexalite Transmission Oil Cooler. This has the 3/8ths inch barb fittings and has a class 2 rating. This is a custom fit part. It is designed to fit the 1968 to 1982 Chevrolet C3 Corvettes. Now on any custom fit parts what I always like to recommend is to go to our website, use our fit guide. Put in your year and model vehicle and it'll show you if this'll work for your application. Now this Translife transmission cooler kit will provide additional cooling to protect your automatic transmission. more


Watch Video

4/11/2016 10:05:50 AM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45221 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45221 Review

Today I'm going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite Heavy Duty Engine Oil or Transmission Oil Cooler. This has the 1/2 inch NPT female fittings on the end, and it's a Class 4 rated cooler. This heavy duty cooler can be used for engine oil cooling or transmission oil cooling. Basically, your engine will function at its best when your engine oil is usually between 180 to 200 degrees and engine oil will act both as a coolant and as a lubricant. If that oil gets too hot, what will happen is your horse power drops, varnish forms on the inside of the engine, and your oil starts to break down. A heavy duty oil cooler like this, when used in towing applications, will give you longer life to the engines and its components by keeping that oil from overheating. As I mentioned, this is also suitable as a heavy duty transmission oil cooler. Basically, because your automatic transmission will work harder when you tow, it also will get hotter and heat of course is one of the major enemies of the transmission. more


Watch Video

4/8/2016 1:35:47 PM



Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45251 Review- Video

Flex-a-lite Transmission Coolers - Tube-Fin Cooler - FLX45251 Review

Today we're going to take a look at the Flex-A-Lite heavy duty engine oil or transmission oil cooler. This one has the 1/2 inch NPT female fittings on the end here and it's a Class 5 rated cooler. This heavy duty oil cooler can be used for engine oil cooling or transmission oil cooling. Basically, your engine will function at its best when the engine oil is usually between about 180 and 200 degrees. Engine oil will act as a coolant itself, as well as a lubricant. Basically, if your oil gets too hot the horsepower will drop, varnish will form on the inside of your engine, and then the oil starts to break down. more


Watch Video

4/6/2016 12:35:48 PM



  1